Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Footsie December 3, 2008

As I was driving to yet another doctor’s appointment, I felt something hard at the very tippy top of my stomach. Neat! Head? No. Butt? No. Foot? Yes!!

I used to play games with Brianna when she was in utero. She’d push her foot to my stomach at the top. I’d rub it. She’d leave it there for a minute while I rubbed. She’d move it for a minute or two and then she’d do it again. Over and over we’d do this almost daily at the end of my pregnancy. She still loves to have her feet rubbed.

Jeremy would push his feet up and then start circling them around. I couldn’t rub his feet because as soon as I did he’d hide them from me. Once he was born I found out why. The boy is super ticklish. Cute, huh?

This baby seemed to like having a foot rub. I loved feeling the tiny little foot pushing on me. It’s so small. Seemed about 4 or 5 inches from toes to heel. Adorable.

It’s moving all over the place right now. Just when I start to think it has run out of room the womb gymnastics begin again. This is my favorite part about being pregnant. This is how I bond with my babies before they are born. This is something only I can experience with him or her. Others can feel it move if I tell them where to put their hand. But I know each and every little twitch. It’s me and the baby right now. So sweet and precious. Moments I won’t forget. Just us.

pregnant-belly

Google Images

 

2 Responses to “Footsie”

  1. Lorna Says:

    aw, that is adorable. I can remember my children’s feet and hands sticking out. With my daughter it seemed to be more like her elbows and i swear sometimes she was doing summer salts in there. she is the most restless sleeper always tossing and turning.

  2. Lauren Says:

    I loved that!

    With Amaya I would run up to people at my work (the men-ly men) and ask “Wanna feel my babies’ butt!?!?”

    I was so young and so amused. Guessing baby parts has kept me busy many hours over the years.


Leave a comment