Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Coffee Dilemma Solved December 28, 2007

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 5:35 pm
Tags: , ,

So, if you remember back when I was on Blogspot a couple weeks ago, I was having issues with quitting caffeine. I have found that even though my body no longer relies on caffeine, my taste buds still love coffee. Guess I just don’t read the sign close enough, but I was delighted to find out that my favorite place for Joe has decaffeinated everything. Yahooo for Starbucks!!

But I occassionally still get headaches. I don’t know if it’s from the lack of caffeine, the miscarriage, my hormone levels readjusting, or just plain ol’ I have a headache. But I don’t remember having headaches this frequently before all of that happened. Since it was all w/in a few weeks of one another, I can’t put my finger on the cause. I suppose if I’m still having them in 2 or 3 months then I’ll know it’s not caffeine withdrawal.

And I’m still pigging out. January 1st is Tuesday. I’ll go back on my diet and my exercise routine next week. I am feeling it though. Admittedly, my waist was disappearing from the pregnancy as it was. But the fact that these 10 pounds I put on because of being pregnant are still hanging around bothers me. I know it’s only been a little over 2 weeks since I lost the baby. But I want to wear my normal clothes and it’s killing me that I can’t just wake up and “snap” I’m right back to being the size I was before I got pregnant. I just ordered new clothes and I want to be able to wear them. South Beach diet here I come – Denise Austin and Tammi Lee Webb here I come. I’ll be back in the saddle very soon. My body can’t wait. My taste buds are disappointed. And it will lift my spirits to no longer have any physical reminders of the fact that I was pregnant for a short time, but the baby is gone. I think that’s the only thing that keeps it on my mind so much. My body is a constant reminder of the loss. I want my figure back and like yesterday!

Have a wonderful Friday!!

 

Leave a Reply

