Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Prayer Blog January 9, 2008

Filed under: Faith — candidchatter @ 2:48 am

As if I don’t already have enough on my plate, I am thinking of starting a prayer blog. We used to have a prayer e-mail network at church. The coordinator decided she needed to be involved more in her family, and believe me, she deserves the break. So the network shut down. Ohhhh, I was so disappointed when that happened (still am).

But (yes, you got it)… it got me thinking. 🙂

What if I open a blog to prayer requests? We could have a section for requests, one for updates, and so on. We could even categorize the requests into “family”, “friends”, “safety”, “health”, and so on. People could leave their personal prayers for the person w/the request or make an encouraging comment and so on. It would be a really sweet way to connect and pray for each other.

There is one problem, however. This is what is making me feel so undecided. I am not sure that I could handle this all on my own. I would like to NOT have the comments moderated b/c I don’t think I could moderate that many requests alone w/out running my head straight into a brick wall. Esp if the blog got popular — that’s too much for one person to handle. On the other hand, if they are not moderated and we get some punks on there it could get out of control in a bad way.

Help me brainstorm this. I am willing to do it if there is a way. I think the prayer network we had at our church was one of the healthiest things, spiritually, we had going. My prayer life in 2007 took off like a rocket because of that network. So I hate to see it end. What to do? What to do?

 Any suggestions? tips?

Pray with me about this because if it is something that I’m truly meant to do, then I want to do it right.

 

3 Responses to “Prayer Blog”

  1. haley Says:

    Hey i think that is a really amazing thing to do that would be cool Just Pray and ask God what he wants you to do

  2. candidchatter Says:

    I will be praying, Haley, thank you!!

  3. haley Says:

    Your welcome
    Love Haley


Leave a Reply

