Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Help! My Husband is Being Attacked by Thetans! February 6, 2008

Filed under: All In the Family,Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 9:18 pm

rich-the-scientologist-2.jpg

I’ve warned you in advance. My husband is a much bigger goofball than I am. When we got home from shopping at Target last night (me and the kids) he greeted us in the driveway with aluminum foil on his head acting like Tom Cruise the Scientologist. A bit of Tom’s psychosis mixed in with the movie “Signs” starring Mel Gibson and you have my hysterical husband. Tonight he put the foil back on his head and took a picture of himself. Our kids think he’s the funniest thing on the planet (that’s Earth, not Venus or Xenu or whatever other dimension Ron Hubbard had thought up in his creepy little mind).

As you can plainly see, this whole Scientology thing has us cracking the heck up. We are being viciously judgmental and wildly comedic at their expense. We are. I’ll admit it. But, honestly, how can we not? Have any of you checked out their belief system? I don’t know about you, but if Charles Manson (yes, that guy) thinks Scientology is crazy, well what else can you say? That’s the pot calling the kettle black right there folks. He should know crazy. He’s an expert.

Have a good one.

 

4 Responses to “Help! My Husband is Being Attacked by Thetans!”

  1. Mel Says:

    That’s a great look for ya, Rich!!! 🙂 Your family cracks me up, Heidi- ya’ll make me smile. Thanks for the giggle!

  2. Lana Says:

    okay. when i first clicked the picture, i was thinking Rich was frosting his hair.

    that thought to me is WAY weirder than the scientology thing.

  3. Melissa Says:

    Ha ha ha! Hi Heidi! Melissa from bbc. Great blog! I like the colors. I didn’t know your hubby was so funny. Funny dads are the best! Your kids are so blessed to have YOU as a mom and him as a dad!

  4. candidchatter Says:

    Melanie: It makes me feel extra good to know we’ve made you laugh. You need the relief right now. I love you, girl!

    Lana: Frosting his hair!! ROFL!! That would be extra weird. ROFL!! You crack me up!

    Melissa: Welcome to Candid Chatter girlie! I’m glad you came over. Thanks for the compliments. You are so sweet! Please come on by anytime. I have entered a challenge to blog once a day for a year. Well, it’s only February so I have basically a whole year to go. You never know what will happen next. XO!

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

