Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Just when it can’t get any worse… February 12, 2008

Filed under: Faith,Gotta Have Friends,Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 9:57 pm

…it gets better!

So this is why I love the hills and valleys of life. God is in everything. He is. I was at a very low point today. I e-mailed my sister thru tears. I blogged on here thru tears. I posted on my Baby Center message board thru tears. I even blogged on my Bible study website thru tears because I went there to hear praise and worship music so I could stop freaking crying. It’s been a trying day. And as you can plainly see I don’t suffer alone. I drag everyone into it because if I surround myself with love and support I feel better. I am a walking open wound when I am suffering. I run in all directions seeking comfort. I do not bottle things up. Never have. Probably never will.

After the kids woke up from their very long naps I fed them and off to Target we went in search of a birthday gift for my sweet little niece, Mattie. We had a good time, mostly, and I ended up finding them punching bags which I have been looking for for a long time. My brother and I had such a wonderful time playing with punching bags when we were little. I am so excited that they still make them. So we came home and blew them up and watched the kids go nuts.

Rich’s cell phone rang. He answered it and I kept on doing what I was doing in the kitchen (preparing to make dinner I think). He went out on the porch to talk without background noise from two very happy and energetic toddlers attacking 2 punching bags. They were giggling and screaming and having at it. Fun times!

He came in, went into the bedroom, called Brianna in there and I didn’t think anything of it.

About 10 minutes later, he asked Brianna to tell mommy the surprise. She acted like he was speaking in a foreign language and so he told me the news.

WE GOT THE HOUSE!! Our offer has been approved (finally!) and we’ll find out what to do next tomorrow.

God is never late. And, this is important, He is also not early. He was right on time and I am so very happy right now. I think the wait was really starting to bear down on me esp since we have a limited time in which we can remain in the house we are in now. He knew I was at my breaking point today and He answered. Praise His Name!!

So now I get to be super busy again and I actually can’t wait!

PS: thank you to all of you who commented and e-mailed me with support relating to my last 2 posts on here — it was a rough day, but it is ending very well πŸ˜€

Here is the song by Seventh Day Slumber I was talking about. The chorus is what got me.

 

3 Responses to “Just when it can’t get any worse…”

  1. Lana Says:

    God is good all the time… all the time God is good…
    I am so happy, neighbor… congratulations!

    so, do you skateboard? we have a long board and I ride that thing around like a teenager!!! i think I’m cool…

    I can’t wait for our neighborhood rendevous.

  2. Melissa Says:

    I love this post, Heidi! You’re right, God is absolutely right on time. I love, LOVE the title, then the first line.
    And oh my gosh, punching bags?! I loved those things too! I’ve got to get one for the boys. Did you get each of them one or one for them to share? Such an adorable word picture with the nice time at Target and the kids playing together.
    And so sweet how your hubby wanted to surprise you. Cute cute cute… πŸ™‚ Can’t stop smiling!

  3. candidchatter Says:

    Melissa: I got them each a punching bag because I am tired of them fighting over things. They were only $4.00 each. Cheap way to entertain and avoid fights. One is “Cars” from the movie and the other is my daughter’s favorite hero “Spiderman”.

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

