Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Ten Things February 19, 2008

Filed under: All In the Family — candidchatter @ 8:35 am

I am beat this morning. Jeremy kept me up again for 2 hours in the wee hours while all of you were snoring.

So Ten Things you never wanted to know about me:

1. My favorite color is blue

2. I only wash my hair every other day

3. I must be the one to get the mail. If anyone else gets the mail it bothers me. Why? I have no idea.

4. I hate the taste of coconut, but I love the smell of it

5. When styrofoam rubs against itself and makes that squeeking noise I get chills. I hate that sound!

6. Seeing people kiss on TV or the movies makes me feel weird. Like I’m spying on someone. I really don’t like it.

7. I love garage sales. I love thrift stores. I love consignment shops. Before I had kids I went to a lot of these things. Now I just don’t have the time to rummage through all the junk to find the treasures. But there is a treasure in every thrift store/consignment shop and almost every garage sale.

8. E-bay is the place to buy jewelry if you know what you are doing. I have a giant ruby pendant I got for $99.00. It is worth at least $2000.00. I have an emerald ring that I paid $125.00 for. It is worth about $1500.00.

9. My favorite non-alcoholic beverage is Starbucks Chai Tea Latte

10. I have decided to let my hair grow out

 

4 Responses to “Ten Things”

  1. Lana Says:

    i am a garage-sale shopper…
    love it!

    I like to find treasures with my kids…
    on Saturday mornings, we get on the bikes and ride the ‘hood looking for sales
    the other day, Tiago wanted a video game machine for $3 at a sale… he only had $1… so we went home to get more money from his wallet, and Fabiano told him to say “i’ll give you $2 for that.”

    so I am not kidding you, Tiago rode up to that house, threw his bike down all tough, and said in a husky voice “i’ll give you $2 for that…” it was so funny! I cracked up! The NYer salesguy was like “what?????” so, Tiago said it again all crazy/scary

    it was so funny… he got it for $2…
    teaching the value of money isn’t hard when he has to use his own.

  2. Mel Says:

    Oh I love your cute hair! Growing it out? Well, don’t get me wrong- you’re gorgeous either way! But I adore your super cute hair.
    Have a good day! 🙂

  3. candidchatter Says:

    Lana: I can’t begin to tell you how much more excited I get every single day to live down the street from you. I am starting to wonder if we weren’t separated at birth. We have SO much in common. It’s almost scary! You are an excellent mom and I think it’s SUPER that you are already teaching your son the value of a dollar. Awesome!

    Mel: I love my cute hair too. I really do. But I might want to start putting it in ponytails again. I figure if I start to grow it out and then decide “nah” I can always get it chopped again. But I am a girl who likes a lot of change and fun things with my “do”. With this style I have about 4 different things I can do with it. That’s not enough to fit my colorful moods (that’s a nice way to say I have major mood swings and some days I just don’t want to do my hair at all, so a ponytail would be nice on occasion).

    Heidi

  4. Mel Says:

    The term “colorful moods” fits me so well! That is an awesome way of putting it! I know what you mean- I get bored too easily too. I need a little variety! Just wanted you to know I think you look lovely as is!
    And as a fellow ponytail addict- I feel ya, sista!


Leave a Reply

