Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Looking for the Meme? March 28, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 3:27 pm

I got rid of it. It bothered me all night long if you can believe it. I did what I was suppose to do, then I tagged 4 friends and 1 guy I don’t even know. Then I realized why this bothered me.

1 of my friends is watching her father’s health slowly deteriorate to the point that he may not live for many more days, weeks, months

1 of my friends has lost so much and experienced incredible heartbreak over and over and over again in the past 6+ months

1 of my friends kids are sick and she is trying to start a community center in her small town

My sister is wrapped up in the election because it’s her job and she doesn’t have 2 seconds to spare

And, finally, Nathan is not even a true friend b/c I have never met him. He is busy with a premature baby and a wife who is fighting for her life and a double lung transplant.

And it tore at me because I also realized that a “meme” or whatever it is called is just a poor attempt at getting more blog traffic. That’s why the “rules” are set up as such — mention who tagged you with their link and who tagged them with their link. So, Ali, don’t be offended or feel sorry or guilty. But I had to delete the meme because it was wearing on my heart in a big way. First of all, I don’t know that many people who blog. Secondly, I don’t want to annoy anyone. Thirdly, I didn’t start this blog to get more internet traffic. That was never my intention. I write on my blog for my own entertainment and as an outlet of sorts. I use it as a journal and hope that someday as I look back over this time in my life I get a good laugh. I’m sure I will.

So the meme is gone and I promise I won’t tag anyone again. Accept my apology. I’m sorry.

 

2 Responses to “Looking for the Meme?”

  1. wbppsh7 Says:

    Not offended. You can always just post one (to share info about yourself if you care to) and just say that you aren’t tagging anyone. But if they want to “play” they can. It is sooo not a big deal! (But you still learned a little something – about linking something to your blog!!)

  2. candidchatter Says:

    Thanks Ali. And, yes, I did learn a new trick. Who says old dogs can’t learn new tricks?? J/K!

    XO!


Leave a Reply

