Candid Chatter

Just Say It

While You Were Sleeping April 1, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 7:52 am

At 2:15 this morning I heard it. Banging. Bang. Bang. Silence. So I tried to go back to sleep. I am a light sleeper. Jeremy gets it from me. Anyway, Rich said there’s a hugely enormous bug that visits at night on our back porch and sometimes runs into the windows. I thought, “this must be some kind of bug tonight because that was a BANG.” It wasn’t a small noise.

3:30 I hear it again. More like a BANG SCRAPE! Weird. I do NOT want to see a bug. I am anti-bug. I hired pest control before we even moved one stitch of anything into this house. No bugs!! Even though I live in FL of America I cannot handle big bugs. They seem to never die down here.

They      Just      Get       Bigger

So I am forcing myself back to sleep. Trying not to think about it. I am obviously the only one hearing this so maybe it’s just a bad dream.

4:45 Like taps on the windowpane. Ok so now I think this “bug” or whatever is trying to rob us. And I’m getting mad because I am tired and I need my sleep.

So I turn on the light on the porch. Nothing. I don’t want to go outside b/c there are mosquitos gallore. We live on a small canal. Many flying bugs all over, which is probably part of the reason we have so many birds.

Back to bed.

6:15 I hear something again. Not sure what, but I am awake now and seriously getting majorly ticked off. First night w/out Jeremy screaming bloody murder for me to come get him and if it weren’t for this BUG I would be asleep too. Grrr!!

I toss and turn and toss and turn and listen real hard for anything weird sounding. I think I hear things, but it might just be the house settling. I haven’t a clue, but I am really super angry now which does nothing to move me into the dreamless sleep I am dying to get back to.

I go back to the porch…

And       This      Is       What      I       Found     At     The      Back      Of     My     Yard!!

social_sp_lrg.jpg

And         This         Is         What          Else          I         Found!!!!

giantspiderer6.jpg

We have taken a boat load of pictures and Rich is going to call someone important who knows about these things to come look. What in the world is that? I am totally FREAKED out. We won’t let the kids go outside and we have the blinds shut in the back of the house. This might just be what moves me back up north. Winter schminter. Ohio doesn’t have ANYTHING like this!!!

 

2 Responses to “While You Were Sleeping”

  1. Mel Says:

    Ewwwwwwwwwww! That’s it- move back to Ohio NOW!

  2. night time is usually creepy 😦


Leave a Reply

