Candid Chatter

Just Say It

What’s Up? April 6, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 7:11 am

I have a busy day today. So here are 7 updates on me.

1. I have started exercising again. I am determined to lose the 12 pounds I have gained since October!

2. I have become hooked on caffeine again

3. My allergies are driving me NUTS

4. My house is clean… for now

5. I think Vitamin B12 and fish oil is helping me. My friend recommended that I take these things in combination w/my regular multi-vitamin to battle depression and to increase my libido. Ha!! Who knew?!

6. I am investigating someone who is ripping us off on our phone bill. Just when I think “I got ‘im” I don’t. It’s very frustrating b/c if I don’t find out what is going on I will have a $200 phone bill for calls we didn’t make. Grrrr!

7. I found out that a family member of mine is falling in love with Jesus and it makes me SOOO happy!

Have a wonderful and blessed Sunday ya’ll. See ya tomorrow!

 

2 Responses to “What’s Up?”

  1. Mike Weiner Says:

    Hello Candid chatter. I recently wrote an article on vitamin B12 for my client Fleming Pharma, who makes [removed advertisement for product], for people who are deficient in B12. Just an FYI: your body really won’t benefit from getting more B12 than it needs. Popular culture will have you believe otherwise, Madonna and numerous sports figures take regular injections. Unfortunately, the only thing they are feeling is the “placebo effect.”

    Best of luck with your allergies! Try [removed advertisement for product] at any drug store.

  2. candidchatter Says:

    I don’t know if Mike Weiner is a doctor, but I think I’ll take my doctor’s advice (who happened to back up my friend’s advice). He says he wrote an article about B12 and his e-mail address links to a PR company. The product I removed from his comment was for a client of his.

    Things that make you go “hmmm”.

    Oh, and Mr. Weiner, incase you do actually check up on your comments — this site is not for commercial use. I am not a sell-out.

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

