Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Thank You May 1, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 8:28 pm

To all of you who have visited this site

To all of you who frequently visit this site

To all of you who have made this site a religious ceremony

To all of you who are absolutely and mindlessly addicted

Ok – those last two are meant to be funny!

To all of you who comment

To all of you who don’t comment

To all of you…

Thank you!

This may not be a big deal to those sites who get thousands of hits per day. But for me and my lil’ blog, you ROCKED me this week! Today was a record breaking day with 108 hits. Yesterday 100. The day before ninety-something. The day before that ninety-something again. It’s been so much fun watching the little line on the stats counter go up and up and up the grid.

So THANK YOU for visiting Candid Chatter. My goal when I first started this was to be honest, raw, and real. I have a feeling it is appreciated. That’s awesome b/c before all of this I truly wondered how much people truly appreciate honesty. No fluff. No apologies for my opinions. Real emotions whether good or bad or everything in between.

Whether you love me or hate me or just half-like me; agree with me or disagree with me; use me or abuse me. Whatever. Thank you for coming here and for making this lil housewife/student/shop-a-holic feel good each day. You’re super fantabulous and I love ya!

See ya tomorrow mornin’ — coffee in hand. XO!

PS: Thank you GOD for the Internet!

 

4 Responses to “Thank You”

  1. Carey Says:

    Heidi, Are you kidding? Thank you! You are incredible, I love your honesty, your out there in that you bring up issues about whats going on and about yourself that others including myself wouldn’t have the guts to do! I can safely tell you that a lot of what your talking about I can totally relate to. Many of your posts are me as well. I have to say it’s embarrassing for me when you guys come to my simple blog, because I am not creative or funny or really anything special, so thank you for doing that visiting.

    Just keep on posting your great!

    Hugs,

    Carey

  2. candidchatter Says:

    Carey: I love your blog! In fact, I need to update my “blogs of fantabulousness” and get you on there. Will soon.

    HR

  3. Jen Says:

    I’m totally obsessed with my counter too. I can’t help it. I hit over 100 visits a day last week and I almosted blogged about it. Shoulda.

    Congrats.

  4. candidchatter Says:

    Jen: Congrats to you too! I love your blog. Check it a coupla times a day.

    HR


Leave a Reply

