Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Jerk-offs and Snide Remarks May 2, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 1:59 pm

I want the world to know that some people are freaking jerk-offs. Totally! Some of them don’t even realize what jerk-offs they are. Heh! Middle finger to you if I wasn’t a Christian. Now I have to go repent. Thanks A Lot, you freaking jerk-offs!

Here is one example of a freaking jerk-off:

The guy at Walmart who tried to get my friend’s 2 1/2 year old daughter to let him hold her while my friend was preoccupied with feeding her infant daughter. Turns out a Walmart employee in the vicinity of this jerk-off’s actions intervened (thank God) and when the jerk-off left she informed my friend that he is a registered sex offender. Now my poor friend is completely unnerved and frantically searches the FDLE database to find his picture so she can report him. When she does find his picture you can bet that jerk-off’s mug will be posted right here so all of YOU in my neck of the universe are on the lookout.

Now to snide remarks. My favorite one of late is “how do YOU have so much TIME to spend online?”. Middle finger to you too you smart alec jealous little [bleeeeep]!!! Blah!!

Here are just TWO reasons that I can:

1. Both of my kids nap for 2 1/2 hours per day. Both of them are in bed no later than 9:00 at night. Both of them like to play with each other after breakfast in the morning. The rest of the time you can bet your nosy rearend I am playing with them, running after them, cleaning up crap they leave everywhere, driving them somewhere, or otherwise tending to them in some fashion.

2. My “office” is right across from the play room and my house is a ranch-style home. Very open. Very much laid out so I can type and check on them at the same time.

Maybe you don’t spend so much time online. Maybe you talk on the phone for hours, watch soap operas or Oprah or shopping shows, or read books. I don’t know. But don’t come after me with your jealous little rantings because you can’t figure out how to spend an hour or two a day doing something you enjoy. It’s MY time and THIS is how I choose to spend it. Up yours!

I actually heard a woman say this about my kids yesterday at the grocery store. There is a McDonalds inside the store. After we did our shopping I decided to treat them for being such angels. As I waited for our order to be made fresh (I really appreciate this about McD’s — it’s usu freshly made), a woman watching my kids run around the place (wasn’t crowded — 1 couple sitting at a table, all other tables empty, 2 people standing at the counter — that’s it) said this in a louder than usual voice, “they are running around there like a couple of idiots”. The woman next to her laughed. I about climbed out of myself and beat her to a shiny pulp. Then I wanted to slap the woman next to her with her remains. Big fat finger to you along with the “B” word.

Don’t make me angry. I am hormonal!

 

5 Responses to “Jerk-offs and Snide Remarks”

  1. Carey Says:

    You are freaking hilarious! I love you…I wish for one day that we could all tell the rude, obnoxious, bitter, jealous people to ****off!

    Keep posting you’re awesome!

    Carey

  2. candidchatter Says:

    Like the woman with the gun? When I found that picture I shouted, “YES”, all loud and stuff and pumped my arm like I was elbowing someone. I Googled “angry woman” and found her. LOL!!

    PS: Look to your right. 🙂

    HR

  3. tausha Says:

    People have a lot of nerve to think that it is ok to do some of things that they do. Now-I will clarify that last remark.

    I am with your friend-i too would look to the ends of the earth and back so that creap could never touch another mothers child.

    As for finding time to blog-I am with you-your kids are well behaved (most of the time:) And us moms choose to use those good times-to blog. I personally enjoy blogging and checking up on all my blogging friends and what is going on their lives. I don’t think that we should have to justify how us moms spend our free tims. some people have a lot of nerve. I guess it is a lot easier to type something than it is to say it in person. except for the lady at Mcdonalds-just ingnore-she was probably old and mad cause all her kids don’t like her.

  4. candidchatter Says:

    Yeah!!

  5. The Rambler Says:

    I was trying to find a pic of an angry woman and found your blog….:)

    GREAT post!

    All those snide remark people can SUCK IT.

    And….for the jerkoff…Karma will find him one day and it won’t be pretty.

    GREAT blog.


Leave a Reply

