Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Sex, Boobs, Butts, Alcohol, Drugs May 9, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 9:03 pm

Got your attention now? Hee hee!

This post has nothing to do with any of those. I am whoring myself for blog traffic. Yep. I admit it! LOL! “Roxanne, turn on the red light. Roooxannne!!” Ha!

I remember a teacher of mine would say the word “sex” whenever he thought he was losing our attention. It ALWAYS worked! Esp for the boys.

Anyway, I thought I’d give a lesson in RSS Feeds, but really I don’t wanna. So click here to learn all the gobbledeegook about blogging. You will be happy that you did. It’s a great informational site and not a bit boring. Well, maybe it’s a little boring. But it is full of neato things to learn about blogging.

I have to give up Mother’s Day until Thursday. Am I a little peeved? Yes I am. But I am trying to be supportive and understanding. My husband’s work people did something that caused a 32 hour delay in what he needed to do and now he has to work ALL WEEKEND in order to meet his deadline, which is Monday. Heavy sigh. I am trying to remember there are so many moms out there trying desperately to get pregnant, who have lost children, who have never been able to have children, and so on who probably won’t get anything on MD, not even a card. Then there is my aunt who lost her son, my cousin, in the war on MD 2 years ago. Then there are the women whose husbands travel or are otherwise tied up in their career commitments that won’t get a special MD either. I am lucky that my husband works from home, my kids are both healthy, and I am able to have children. That is what I choose to focus on. If I didn’t I would be upset and in spoiled little brat mode. Naw. I don’t want the whole weekend destroyed. We can do the beach on Thursday and it won’t be as crowded. It will still be wonderful, even late. Pep talk done. Moving on.

Got everything backed up on the computer. In the middle of the first attempt our 2 year old son, Jeremy, turned off the computer. The little stinker. So back to square one. Anyway, by 6:30 tonight it was all backed up. So if my computer dies, so be it. I have all my stuff now. Now, of course, it is working like it always has — lightning speed, ducks in a row. It figures!

I have been visiting oh so many blogs lately. We all have these fancy little sidebars where we keep our lists of our bloggie friends, but hardly a clickity click goes on over there. I decided last week I would start clickity clickin’ on other people’s bloggie friends. So glad I did! I have found some really great blogs. I have also found some really great ideas for my own. I have also seen what ads can do to a blog. Ew! So distracting. Anyway, please remember to say hello to my little friends over there on the right. They’re a great group of people. That list will keep growing, I’m sure, so make use of it. You will have fun, you will gain friends, and you will gain exposure for your own blog. My daily hits have tripled since I started doing this. Oh, but heck, the secret is you have to leave comments. So to the 170 of you who click here every day and don’t comment, then you will remain a mystery. To the other 5 of you who do comment, you will gain a few hundred friends. Have at it!

One thing I find funny. Lots of folks write this at the end of their posts — “peace”. But only on the posts that are absolute rants and witch-fests. Get out your claws, crap down someone’s neck, but end it with “peace”. Why does this always make me laugh sarcastically with that “up yours” eyeroll? Does it do that to you too?

Anyway.

peace (lol!)

 

4 Responses to “Sex, Boobs, Butts, Alcohol, Drugs”

  1. Tausha Says:

    now you know that this post is going to get a rant from some lunatic that says you have way too much time on your hands to worry about how many people got to your blog and all the blog friends that you have and you want to have. you know that you totally set yourself up for this.
    Just wanted to make sure that you were ready for it when you got it. thats all. Isnt that what friends are for?

  2. candidchatter Says:

    lol
    first of all i’m not worried about blog traffic. i am just trying something out. see if it works like other bloggers have indicated it might.

    rant
    rant away
    if it gets out of control i can delete

    truthfully i would think i’d tick someone off for the “peace” comment. this might be fun though. stay tuned.

    hr

  3. Ali Says:

    haha – doesn’t piss me off, as I only use it once in a while to end my post. However the times that I use it probably are when I have ranted to my hearts content and so by the end I am either over it or have accepted it and I just use ‘peace’ as one more step to just exhale everything out and move on. (At least I think so, I could be wrong – tee hee).

  4. candidchatter Says:

    ROFL – Ali – I didn’t even mean YOU! But that’s too funny. I don’t remember you ranting and then saying peace. I guess I sort of remember you saying peace and chicken grease or something like that and it made me laugh. Anyway, ROFL – you are too much!

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

