Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Beach Day and Wedding Pains May 14, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 9:16 pm

So tomorrow is my Mother’s Day — albeit delayed a bit. We are going to the beach in the morning, taking sunburnt naps in the afternoon, having friends for dinner in the evening, having sex after the kids go to bed, and passing out with sweaty smiles on our faces. Now THAT’s what I’m talkin’ about!!

I got my dress for my sister’s wedding in the mail today. It is so pretty. It is so small. Boo Hoo! This upset me so much that I almost cried. I think it was ordered in the wrong size. I could have sworn I told her a size such-and-such. I guess I didn’t. I guess I thought I would have lost this weight by now. I am exercising and trying to eat healthy. And the weird part is that it’s only small in my ribs. Everywhere else it fits fine. Who gets fat ribs? Thankfully I have an awesome alteration lady who can perform a miracle (she promised me she could). Fingers crossed! Because if she can’t perform a miracle I am going to tear right thru that zipper like I’m the Incredible Hulk if I cough, laugh, take a deep breath, or sneeze. I WISH I was kidding! Wanna see a relatively thin girl get squeezed into a piece of sausage casing? Come to her wedding! Yeah. Not funny even a little bit.

So that brings me to this next small dilemma. Maybe you can help. My youngest sister, who for the past few years has also been my closest sister, is getting married in February ’09. At our house, we are actively trying to conceive. For those of you who aren’t good at math, that means I’ll either have a brandly spankin’ newborn baby (the third in line) or I’ll still be pregnant, hopefully in the final months (so think large, think very, very large — I am short so it goes out and I mean WAY out). I know my sister wants me in her wedding. But after having this long distance task of trying to be included in my other sister’s wedding, I’m not sure if that’s a good idea. And with a potential newborn and 2 other kids under the age of 5, how do I swing this trip anyway? “Oh why do they have to have 2 weddings in less than a year?”, I think selfishly.

Two weddings and a baby. Hey, now that might be a good book! Hmmm…

Ok. Gotta go organize for beach day. Heavy stuff goin’ on around here today. THANK YOU to everyone who stopped by and/or commented on my site or on this site regarding my post. Thank you VagabondRunn for the traffic. It is much appreciated.

See you peeps tamara! G’nite!

 

6 Responses to “Beach Day and Wedding Pains”

  1. Lana Says:

    go to her wedding.
    even for just the weekend.
    not necessary to take the husband nor kids. (unless of course, there is a newbie who needs your boobs)
    and be a reader…

    not necessarily a bridesmaid

  2. candidchatter Says:

    I guess I’ll feel her out when the time comes. I always pre-plan, pre-plan, pre-plan. I’m too organized. Blah!

    Thanks for the advice. Maybe you can babysit and Rich can come with me? LOL!!

    LOLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!

    Ok – bye.

  3. Snickets Says:

    No worries.

    She is having an all friends wedding party anyways.

  4. carey Says:

    Speaking of sausage casing…we have an art gallery in Detroit with artist studios…and one of the artist there made dresses out of sausage casing! Oh yes she did!!

    How gross does that sound? Yet, they were beautiful–detailed, looking like their was lace on it everything like a real dress. Of course you couldn’t wear them they were stiff…

    But yeah you reminded me of that with your sausage comment!

    Have a wonderful day today at the beach!

    Carey

  5. candidchatter Says:

    Snickets: Hear me sigh… [aaaah]. That will be so fun for her and them and a nice break for the family.

    Carey: I’d have to see pictures b/c that grosses me out! Wonder what it smelled like? Barf!!

    Heidi

  6. candidchatter Says:

    I am losing sleep over this dress thing. 😦


Leave a Reply

