Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Just When You Think You Might Have a Bad Day May 29, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 12:05 pm

They come along and make it better.

Brianna: “Mommy, can I pet your tummy so I can touch the baby?”

Jeremy: “You’re my friend.”

Brianna: “I love you SO much, mom!”

Jeremy: “You’re my sweetheart.”

Brianna: “You look beautiful today.”

Jeremy: “You’re so cute.”

Brianna: “I’m being good for you mommy.”

Jeremy: “Hold me mommy.”

Ahhhh. Just when…
Then they come along.
And everything is gonna be ok.

Who cheers you up when you’re down?

 

2 Responses to “Just When You Think You Might Have a Bad Day”

  1. jalack Says:

    Beer…..j/k. Knowing that in a few hours it will all be over and I get to go home and be with my wife and kids.

  2. candidchatter Says:

    ROFL! yeah, beer is a great one esp when it’s work related!!

    HR


Leave a Reply

