Candid Chatter

Just Say It

I Was Doing Just Fine Until… May 31, 2008

Filed under: Faith — candidchatter @ 6:40 am

Funny how I always get so comfortable in my daily grind and then something gets all shook up. One day a light bulb goes off or an opportunity opens up and my life changes course.
I was doing just fine until…

  • I met my husband and he treated me better than any man ever had. I fell head over heels in love with him and it altered my life in a major, major way.
  • I had children. I probably don’t need to explain this one at all. They have been such blessings and such reasons for making the decisions we make. Life altering redirection.
  • We felt the call to take a giant step of faith and move to Florida. We’re still watching it all unfold. We had no idea why we were supposed to come here, but I have never regreted the decision and I will never live in Ohio again.
  • My sister introduced me to something called a blog. I had never heard of it. Now I am a daily blogger and I really enjoy it.

I am on the edge of awareness. I don’t know what is being stirred inside of me, but it is something. My eyes are being opened to things I’ve never noticed before (or refused to notice). I feel the eyes of the hungry looking my way. I see the pain in the heart of humanity and it spills over onto my lap. I hear the cold silence of the aborted and I can’t stop the noise.

Awareness.

The stirring started sometime recently. My selfish side (flesh) tries so hard to ignore it. My nurturing side (spirit) can’t look away. My soul stares at these things and it is impossible to look away. I cannot look away.

Awareness. Sometimes it tears me apart. Sometimes it brings me utter joy. What will it be this time?

Stay tuned.

 

3 Responses to “I Was Doing Just Fine Until…”

  1. Tausha Says:

    you, my dear are a very good writer. I don’t know if you knew this already, but you truly are. You write about things that are in your heart and I appreciate reading these things. You help to open up my eyes to many things, I have never thought about. Even though we are not the same religion, there is only one God, who loves us all, no matter what, and not matter who we are, or where we are in our lives. So-I am saying thanks Heidi for sharing your writing talent with me and also your faith. I know that it has helped strngthen my testimony is our Saviors love and I hope it has done the same for you.
    I have a favorite thought on a sign that I see every time I walk out the door.
    Faith is not believing that God can, but that He will.
    Have a fantastic day!

  2. candidchatter Says:

    Tausha: You just dropped honey into my heart. Thanks for the sugar, I sure needed it. XO!! I love the sign you see. That’s an awesome thought to leave the house with.

    Heidi

  3. carey Says:

    Heidi, I believe pregnancy really brings a woman more in tune with her spiritual self (not to say women not pregnant don’t feel this way) you’re growing another human being and how much closer to God can you get!

    Everything seems so much more clear or right on the edge! I know exactly what you’re going through. At least I think I do. 🙂


Leave a Reply

