Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Less Than 24 Hours June 2, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 7:42 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Tomorrow at 2:30 is the ultrasound to determine my pregnancy’s viability. Please pray that no matter the outcome that I will be comforted, strengthened, and at peace.

In the last 24 hours the spotting has decreased significantly, all pregnancy symptoms have increased or stayed the same, and I am feeling less stressed and more ready to see what is going on inside of me. For a couple of days I was dreading this upcoming appointment. This is how I found out my last baby had died and I was about this far along in that pregnancy. According to my EDD (est due date) I am about 8+ weeks pregnant. However, that appeared to be a week off at my LDA (last doc appt) which makes me more like 7 weeks. Tomorrow if there is a thriving baby we will get CTR (crown to rump) measurements and date the pregnancy more accurately.

When I first saw Brianna I was about this far along too. Her little tiny speck sized heart was beating away flashing on the screen. Rich and I were amazed! Thrilled and amazed!

So here we go again.
Thanks for all the prayers and support. It means so much to us!!

Check this out. Do you see the foot?

 

11 Responses to “Less Than 24 Hours”

  1. Mel Says:

    praying hard for this itty bitty baby blessing, girl. HUGS!!! I can not wait to hear how things go!

  2. We are right there with you. In my case (almost twenty years ago), my spotting was a result of twins.

  3. wbppsh7 Says:

    Sounds like things are coming around on their own – Best of Luck today at the DA!

  4. candidchatter Says:

    Thanks ladies!! NOT TWINS, Carrie, but thanks for scaring me. LOL!! J/k.

    Heidi

  5. Mom Quixote Says:

    Sending good thoughts your way!

  6. pRINCESSLT44 Says:

    That it the most awesome thing i have ever seen.
    God Bless you and your baby!!

  7. ashleigh Says:

    omfg,
    is this a real picture? i was just wondering cuz if so that is fricken weird! straight up

  8. Faith Richardson Says:

    Hello.

    My name is Faith Richardson. This is my favorite pregnant belly picture ever. I wish I had one that was half as awesome.

    The miracle that God placed in your tummy is so readily visible that no one could doubt there was life in there.

    I am Decorating Committee Chair for the Pagosa Springs Pregnancy Support Center and I was hoping you would give me permission to use this photo in this years upcoming banquet.

    I look forward to hearing back from you,
    sincerely,
    Faith Richardson

  9. candidchatter Says:

    Faith: I got that picture off of Google Images search engine. It isn’t me and, truthfully, I wouldn’t doubt if it has been doctored (edited) in some fashion. I have had three full-term pregnancies and, even though I always saw my babies bump and move inside, I never saw such detail as a whole foot outline. You may use the photo as far as I’m concerned. Good luck at your banquet.

    Heidi
    Author of Candid Chatter

  10. I just saw this post. We lost our first (and third) pregnancies to miscarriage.. I remember when we had Sean’s ultrasound (at 18 weeks as everything was normal till then) and I SOBBED once we left the u/s office because our 1st miscarriage had been diagnosed via u/s and I was SO relieved to have seen that everything was okay!!

    I can relate with all those emotions. And now you have a Jaxson!!


Leave a Reply

