Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Death Feet June 9, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 12:09 pm

My son’s feet smell like a dead animal.

Puke!

They are so nasty and my sense of smell is so acute right now that I almost can’t hold him.

Gag!

 

6 Responses to “Death Feet”

  1. Ali Says:

    that really sucks. If I wear a certain pair of shoes I have to come home and wash them b/c I can’t stand to smell them from all 6′ away!

  2. lol… Maybe you should try soaking them in vodka like they did on MythBusters.
    ~If you’re anything like me you probably don’t have any other use for alcohol now you’re a parent. 😉

  3. anne Says:

    Both of my children have that problem….their feet are so sweaty their sandals smell NASTY in the summer.

    The only sandals that I’ve found that don’t do that are the LL Bean Cool Wave Sandals or anything 100% leather on the footbed. More expensive, but worth it not to have to wash the sandals every day.

  4. candidchatter Says:

    Ali: You’re 6 feet tall? I didn’t know that! P-U by the way. 😉

    Jane: LOL! Did it work? No use for liquor except for cooking. The occasional Mike’s Hard Lemonade, Wine, or Beer when I’m not pregnant though. Esp on the tough days.

    Anne: LOL! So you know that even when you wash their feet, they still stink like an hour later. Yesterday after I took his nasty sandals off he even said “ew, stinky feet” as I was gagging and trying not to puke.

    Heidi

  5. Ali Says:

    HR: Well by the doctor’s office measuring standards, I’m 5’10” and some. So I usually just say I’m 5’11”. Of course the people that see me everyday always ask and then they say yeah, I was gonna say 6′ so….. close enough!

  6. candidchatter Says:

    ali: well, I’m 5’2″ by all standards… vertically challenged. bet you can see when ppl stand up in crowds. not me. i can’t see so i have to use rich’s height to navigate. sucks at a concert or church especially. i loooove stadium seating! that was made for folks like me.

    hr


Leave a Reply

