Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Happy Father’s Day June 15, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 11:07 am

To my Dad…

He won’t read this, but I want the “world” to know what a wonderful and loving and giving man my father is. And he’s handy, and he’s cool, and he used to dance with me, and he probably still would. He has taught me so very much; most of all he nurtured my faith. I love you Dad and you make me so proud and happy! I love our weekly conversations and that you will engage my kids over the phone. You crack me up! I miss you tons and can’t wait to see you on Friday.

To my husband…

Who has turned out to be the BEST father on the planet. The love and fun you provide for our kids — well, it can’t be measured. You had no prior experience, but you needed none. Look at you. I love you so much and so do they. Our house is a harmonious love den because you are awesome!

To my Father-in-Law…

Who made my husband the dad he is by living out such a godly example in his life and for never walking away from his son even when times were rough. You are the epitomy of what it means to be a dad. You’re the best dad on the planet too.

To my heavenly Father, my Creator, the Lover of my soul, my God, my Jesus, my Whisper in my heart…

Words cannot express it. But when I am in bed at night before sleep overcomes me and you are there listening to me tell you how much you mean to me… well, God, you are my favorite Dad of all time. You are the BEST daddy in the universe and beyond. Thank you for calling me and loving me and sacrificing so much for me. I love you!

 

3 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Thanks Heidi – we hope your man has a GREAT day too 🙂

    Hugs,
    Jen

  2. jalack Says:

    your awesome….thanks for the father’s day wish. have fun in ohio.

  3. Nicely done, friend. Nicely done.


Leave a Reply

