Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Sleep Awaits Me June 17, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 6:53 am

It’s right around the corner. I can almost feel it. Ahhhh [sigh]!

Friday night I get to go to bed without a baby monitor for the first time in almost 4 years.

Saturday morning I get to wake up whenever I darn well please. Definitely not 6:30 in the morning.

Saturday night I get to go to bed for a second time without a baby monitor.

Both days I get to just concentrate on me and my wants.

Will I know how to act?

LOL! Maybe not? But it will sure be a super nice break from running ragged every day.

Yes!!

 

3 Responses to “Sleep Awaits Me”

  1. Ali Says:

    Enjoy your time away – seriously!! you will love it. You will miss the kids but remember, they will be there when you get back and they will have missed you too! You will be all the more ready for more running ragged!!!

  2. carey Says:

    Heidi, Have a wonderful time…i know when my kids were little and I had a break, it took a good half a day or more to do something I wanted to (wasn’t used to it) because I felt lost without a baby holding on to my leg!

    Anyway enjoy!

  3. hotpinkmommies Says:

    i can’t believe you still use a baby monitor… i threw that thing away when jonas was like 4 months.
    if he needs me bad enough, i’ll hear him


Leave a Reply

