Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Contest July 22, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 7:16 am

And the winner gets [drumroll]…

A $25.00 donation to the charity of your choice.

Rules: It must be a charity, not a person. It must be a tax deductible donation. We must be able to make a one-time donation online to the organization. In other words, it must be legit.

My friend Ali, whom I’ve known for almost 5 years now, won last time and we donated to the American Red Cross in honor of her. It was way cool.

So here goes. It’s Trivia. You can find every single answer on my site. First one with the correct answers to all of the questions wins. You can only enter once!!

  1. What color are my eyes?
  2. What years were my kids born?
  3. What state do I live in?
  4. How many blogs are on my blogroll?
  5. Do I have a dog?
  6. What month and year was I born?
  7. What does the tattoo on my back say?

Happy hunting and Good Luck!!

 

8 Responses to “Contest”

  1. Ali Says:

    I will be nice and let someone else get these! But if you don’t have all right answers – let me know :)!!!!

  2. stacy Says:

    1. blue
    2. 2004, 2006
    3. FL
    4. 25
    5. no
    6. May 1973
    7. angel baby

  3. Mel Says:

    What color are my eyes? blue
    What years were my kids born? 2004, 2006
    What state do I live in? FL
    How many blogs are on my blogroll? 21
    Do I have a dog? no
    What month and year was I born? May 1973
    What does the tattoo on my back say? Angel Baby Forever

  4. FruityOaty Says:

    1. Blue
    2. Briana (2004), Jeremy (2006)
    3. Florida
    4. 21
    5. No
    6. May 1973
    7. Angel Baby Forever

  5. Marlene Says:

    What a great giveaway!

    1) Your eyes are blue.
    2) Your children were born in 2004 and 2006.
    3) You live in beautiful Florida.
    4) There are 25 blogs on your blogroll
    5) You don’t have a dog.
    6) You were born in May 1973 making you a Taurus (me too)
    7) Your tattoo says Angel Baby Forever

    If I am the lucky winner, I would want to choose an incredible organization called Harlem Figure Skating
    http://www.figureskatinginharlem.org

    This organization gives young girls in Harlem skating lessons after they do their homework. They offer tutors for the homework and skating instructors give the lessons. This past year, 115 girls got the opportunity to be in the program. I am not part or related to the program. I just live in NYC and like to support programs that work.

  6. 1. Blue–and beautiful, I might add! 🙂 (add one for bonus point!)
    2. Briana (2004), Jeremy (2006)–two of the most adorable children in the entire world!–(add two for bonus brownie points!)
    3. Florida–ain’t it grand.
    4. 21–Technically, you don’t call it a blog roll…
    5. No
    6. May 1973–but you don’t look a day over 23…(add 10 points for kissing up so effectively!)
    7. Angel Baby Forever

  7. candidchatter Says:

    Answers:
    1. Blue
    2. 2004, 2006
    3. Florida
    4. 21 (the other 4 are regular websites, not blogs)
    5. No
    6. May 1973
    7. Angel Baby Forever

    Since Melanie was the first to answer them all correctly her charity gets the prize.

    Thanks to everyone who tried. I will do this again soon.
    XO,
    Heidi

  8. Lana Says:

    i lose


Leave a Reply

