Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Fine It’s All Fine July 25, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 10:47 am

So my heart is fine and all of this is normal preggo stuff. Thank you for the thoughts and prayers and laughs.

Headache today. Script ran out. Can’t get it until tomorrow morning. Trying not to move. Yeah right.

The OB appt went fine. She couldn’t find the heartbeat but it was because the baby kept kicking the doppler thingy and moving away. It got to be pretty funny after about 2 minutes. The doctor got tired of looking and almost sent me for an ultrasound (even though we knew that baby is fine and full of energy), but right before she quit she found it. Strong as ever!

Anyway, that’s all I have right now. I seriously have a major headache. And the doctor almost didn’t refill the script because it has a pain killer in it. What-freaking-ever! I told her my other doctor (in the same practice) is the one who prescribed it, I only take one or two a day, and if I have headaches nobody in my house will be happy to be living with me, and no Tylenol does not work. Blah! Thankfully she caved and refilled it. Geesh! Like pulling teeth.

Have a great Friday. I have a busy weekend ahead so may or may not be online much. If not, have a great weekend too!!

 

5 Responses to “Fine It’s All Fine”

  1. Dave Carrol Says:

    Now… I’ve never been pregnant…

    but it sure seems like quite a ride!

  2. Cynthia Says:

    I hate headaches (I get them more frequently now), and Tylenol never helps me either. I’m glad she refilled your ‘script for you. I totally understand the whole happier house thing!

  3. candidchatter Says:

    Dave: You have no idea. Some women do have it much easier. And I am of the opinion that the younger the woman the easier it might be for them. I’m 35 and this is by far the hardest one yet. However, the biggest blessings in my life are my children. Hard to bring them in the world, but I wouldn’t trade these experiences for anything.

    Cynthia: You do get me then. It can be miserable. I’ll be joyfully pulling up to the Walgreens at 8:00 am with my hand held out and my water in my cup holder. Yep. I’ll be popping that dandy little round white pill before I leave the drive-thru.

    Heidi

  4. Yeah on the news!

    God is good!

  5. mommato3blessings Says:

    Glad to hear you’re doing ok. Prayers and HUGS, darling!
    XO, Mel


Leave a Reply

