Candid Chatter

Just Say It

As Backwards as Backwards Gets August 13, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 8:28 am

When I woke up this morning I was in a state of shock and disbelief. I slept all night long without waking up one time. That is amazing in and of itself for a pregnant woman who is almost halfway through her pregnancy. But if you consider that my 28 month old son never sleeps all the way through the night without talking (or shouting) in his sleep, which wakes me up instantly, then you would know what a complete miracle this really is.

Why then am I so stinking tired this morning? I have yawned about 1000 times in the past 2 hours since I’ve been awake. My eyes burn like they did the morning after my sister’s wedding when I got a whopping 4 hours of sleep because of their all night party which carried over to our hotel on the floor I was staying on. Blah – bad memory.

This is so backwards. I had a brief glimpse of energy the other day. I want that back.

Boo Hoo. Poor me. Pity party. Feel sorry for me. Ack!!!!!

Maybe if I got off my butt and did something other than eat and type on the computer I’d feel better. Ya think?

LOL

Have a great day!!

 

6 Responses to “As Backwards as Backwards Gets”

  1. Debateur Says:

    I think pregnancy is a recipe for exhaustion no matter what you do.

  2. tausha Says:

    I don’t think that you should do anytghing else except eat and type. Thats what i am doing. I did switch the laundry though. I am leaving on vacay tomorrow so I have to do laundry so the girls can have clothes. I think that clothes are overrated-but apparently my MIL thinks that they need to match and be clean every day!
    j’k-they do weat clean clothes. they dont always match-but they are clean.
    that is why my vacay clothes are a swimming suit-another swimming suit-cover up and jammies. I don’t even need clothes. Yes! I love this vacation! Lake Powell here I come. This is as close to the beach as i get-I am not as lucky as you!

  3. Heidi, you are missing a great opportunity…eat, type, sleep…then, repeat the cycle…

    I thought THAT was what pregnant women did! At least that’s the story my recently pregnant wife told me! But then again, she really didn’t do much typing!

  4. Dave Carrol Says:

    I think pregnancy is a “mulligan” for nearly everything!

    It’s a human growing in you eh?

  5. candidchatter Says:

    Dave: If it’s not human I’m about to become a bazillionaire! LOL!!

    Steve: When I was pregnant with my first I left my job at 7 months along. All that summer I ate and slept and went to doctor appointments. Once there is more than one child, those days are ova (“over” but like I’m from NYC).

    Tausha: You go have yourself a blast in your bathing suit and jammies. My kind of vaca girlie — you’re just my type.

    Debateur: You said it!!

    Heidi

  6. Cynthia Says:

    My remedy………….eat m&m’s! 🙂


Leave a Reply

