Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Lazy Lazy Girl August 18, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 7:41 am

I have never attributed this word to myself. I’ve always been a hard worker: school, work, home. Teachers loved me. Employers did too — at least until they ticked me off. My family, of course, adores me. LOL! Ok, well, they do love me at least.

But I am completely impatient. This can become problematic because I do love shortcuts. If there isn’t a shortcut, I sometimes feel my blood start to boil. Maybe that’s a taste of laziness. I don’t know. But here are the things that I am lazy about right now.

  1. I am sick of signing in or logging in online. That’s a pain, isn’t it? Maybe it’s just me.
  2. If I can’t find what I’m looking for online and have to look for it in the actual Yellow Pages book it irritates me.
  3. I want a bigger dishwasher. I am sick of having to hand wash the big things that won’t fit.
  4. There is a lizard on my office window, perched right above my computer screen, and it’s distracting me. Ok so that’s off topic, but I thought I would share.
  5. Sometimes I get so sick of tripping over toys that I will load a whole trash bag full of them and throw them away. Yet I still trip over toys every single day. They have too much and I am too lazy to pick them up day after day.
  6. If I can’t pay for something online and have to write a check I roll my eyes.
  7. I would rather send an e-card than go to Hallmark and buy a card and have to sign it and send it in the snail mail.
  8. I would rather order and ship things online than go shopping for them. Well, unless I need to have some retail therapy.

So how about you?
What are you lazy about?

 

5 Responses to “Lazy Lazy Girl”

  1. I’m sick of…

    1) Having to enter all of those verification codes when I want to post on other people’s blogs! Thank you for not requiring that!

    2) I’m sick of my wife telling me to pre-wash what I am about to put into the dishwasher! Isn’t that what the dishwasher is supposed to do!

    3) I’m sick of having to work…I’d rather be blogging full time, but don’t think there is a living in that…

    4) I’m sick of traffic. If gas is so high and our economy is so bad, where are all those people going!

    5) I’m sick that you get to live in Florida, near the beach, and I am 4 hours away!

    🙂

  2. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: You are sick of verification codes? That’s so funny b/c your blog requires them and sometimes they are loooong. Sometimes I go too fast and then it asks me to enter it again b/c I hit “j” instead of “f”. That REALLY annoys me. 🙂 Just sayin’.

    Heidi

  3. I know…see…another reason for me to be questioning my use of blogger vs. wordpress…

  4. Debateur Says:

    I’m with you on the whole shopping on line thing. I’ve been putting off going to Toys R Us for two weeks now.

  5. jalack Says:

    why can’t the trash man walk my trash cans to his truck and then put them back.
    I want a card reader for my lap top, I hate entering all the numbers on my credit card to purchase something on line


Leave a Reply

