Candid Chatter

Just Say It

When it Rains it Pours August 21, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 5:30 pm

For freaking you gotta be kidding me sakes!!

My son appears to have hand-foot-mouth disease. A virus. A highly contagious virus that he apparently picked up at a birthday party that we attended on Sunday. My daughter will follow suit, I’m sure. Then probably the rest of us. This is ridiculous. Sure I needed my mind taken off of yesterday’s stressful news, but daggone it I didn’t need cranky kids with sore throats and fevers and rashes.

Anyone wanna scream for me because I think that would make me feel better? Seriously.

HEEEELLLLLPPPPPPP!!

{giant eyeroll and a big heavy pity party sigh}

Back to being nurse mom.

 

9 Responses to “When it Rains it Pours”

  1. Okay…I just screamed at my dog for you…

    She didn’t really understand why I was screaming at her, but she took it with a grain of salt…and came licked my foot…

    Feel better now?

  2. candidchatter Says:

    ROFL awesome – thanks! Sorry doggy.

  3. jaymi Says:

    Yikes, my girls had that. you poor mama!! I hope the rain stops and the rainbow shines through soon!

  4. Jen Says:

    Hey Girl,

    I’m WAY BEHIND on my blog reads so please forgive my late reply.

    Anyway, you are in my thoughts and prayers.

    I’m really sorry about the kids – mine have all had and I it’s not any fun. I’ll be praying it goes quickly.

    I’ll also be praying for a peace that passes ALL understanding as you wait to hear more about your precious one.

    BIG Hugs,
    Jen

  5. candidchatter Says:

    Thank you ladies.

  6. mommato3blessings Says:

    Hope your sweet boy is all better soon. I’m sure the sickies will run their course through the rest of you, but I am gonna be praying it ends with Jeremy! I know the feeling of “when it rains it pours”- been there, girl. However, I pray God blesses you with a ginormous breathtaking rainbow that makes all that rain worthwhile!!!
    Love ya!!
    XO- Mel

  7. Shannon Says:

    Here too. We are all sick, and it is miserable. Hope the kids feel better…….

  8. Heidi…you know…I sure feel lonely in here…I’m one of the few men that have the nerve to comment around you ladies…

    Then again…I work in an office of 15 men and 100 women! So, I’m right at home…in my normal crazy world!

  9. candidchatter Says:

    Don’t feel lonely, Steve. There is Jason, Bub, and Tony who comment fairly regularly. Also, Dave checks in from time to time (he’s out of town right now). I think Pete reads me too when he has time — busy guy though with big bloggy responsibilities. Men read more than comment. I get over 200 readers per day and less than 10 actually comment on a regular basis. I am sure there are more men I don’t even know about reading my girlie-isms. 😉 I get hit about 5 to 10 times a day from your site alone. So maybe Bill comes here??? I haven’t a clue. You’re funny though!

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

