Candid Chatter

Just Say It

It’s Been a Long Time for New August 27, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 10:34 am

In almost 9 years of blessed marriage to my soul mate drop of heaven on earth, I have had the most rotten pots and pans. We inherited most of them. The rest of them were a gift for our wedding. My mother-in-law felt they were a cancer risk from all the scratched up Teflon so she bought us new pots and pans. Good thing she did because I would have never spent the money on them. What I had worked fine if I used Pam before cooking in them, and they weren’t too fancy to stick in the dishwasher. Time savers; risk to our health or not. Tsk!

So now I am thinking as I’m washing these awesome new pots and pans by hand and watching my food cook evenly and quicker than before that there are probably a few more things that I should buy new.

Like:

  • Dish towels
  • Bath towels, wash cloths, and hand towels
  • Sheets and pillow cases
  • Underwear (LOL – just joking)
  • Tennis shoes (most of my shoes are flip-flops)
  • Socks
  • Hairbrushes
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Toothbrushes (LOL – just kidding again)
  • Nightgowns

So what are a few things you need new,
but are reluctant to buy?

 

2 Responses to “It’s Been a Long Time for New”

  1. Jason Says:

    A vehicle that will ride my family comfortably. Furniture. Cookware.

  2. jaymi Says:

    I just bought new dishes. I had the stonewear and hated them they got hot in the microwave they were all chipped up. broke easliy. I was missing half of my smaller plates because they broke easily. So I went out and bought some good ole Corelle!! They have alot prettier designs now and I love them…Great purchase.


Leave a Reply

