Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Crashing Quickly September 2, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 4:49 pm

I got the shoes. They are so pretty. I sure hope that they fit. She takes nothing back and exchanges nothing so if they don’t fit we just wasted a lot more than I’d spend on my own shoes. So someday I hope to see them on her feet. Heeeeeere’s hoping!

We’re going out to dinner tonight to celebrate her birthday (I’m still talking about my mother-in-law from the last post incase you haven’t caught on). The restaurant is right around the corner. We love this place. It has something for everyone. Kind of like The Cheesecake Factory minus the delectable and delightful variety of cheesecakes. Oh, The Cheesecake Factory, how I heart you so much. It’s true lust love.

I had about 5 1/2 hours of sleep last night. It’s nobody’s fault but the yet unborn baby. Yeah, I’ll blame the youngest — that way he/she will be used to it when the time comes for him/her to be the fall guy/gal. I had to pee at 5 a.m. I am getting ahead of myself.

First of all, it took me over an hour to fall asleep. Then I had to pee. I kept ignoring that whole full, bursting bladder thing. But it must have awakened the wee one b/c then the kicking and nudging started. Finally, I decided I better just go. That was 5 a.m. It took me almost 2 hours to fall back to sleep.

Jeremy knocked on the door just as I drifted into oblivion. Great! That was it. I have been awake since 5:00 this morning and I had no nap. Now I am crashing.

Caffeine? I have none. Guess I’ll be sucking down Cokes like they’re going out of style at dinner.

Then watch. I’ll have trouble falling asleep again.

Crash

Crash

Burn

Have a great night!

 

5 Responses to “Crashing Quickly”

  1. Debateur Says:

    Sorry you didn’t sleep. That’s rough. I hope that tonite is better for you.

  2. candidchatter Says:

    Thank you “D” (that’s easier to type). I am off to bed right now.

    PS: She LOVES the shoes!! Score!!!

    “H”

  3. Glad you scored with the shoes…in-laws and parents are so funny…you can’t really buy them anything because they have everything…and when you do buy them something, they look at it like, “Oh well…”

    Can’t win for losing!

    Hope the night was better…

  4. As you know…the lack of sleep you are “enjoying” now is a foreshadowing of the days to come!

    Evan started sleeping through the night at 11 weeks…Only then did I realize how tired I really was!

  5. candidchatter Says:

    Well I slept better and longer. But I was bright-eyed at 6:00 a.m. I read a little and then hopped in the shower around 6:45. Jeremy came in around 7:00 and then the day began. I just now finished my breakfast at almost 9:30. This new routine is good and so far things are running smoothly for the kids. I am still tired, but I will get a nap later today.

    You’re right, Steve, I will be so sleep deprived in January, February, March, and April that what I’m experiencing now I will wish for. I remember cheering when I got 4 hours of sleep in a row. Then six, then eight. Coffee is my weapon of choice during those sleep-deprived months. Lots N Lots of coffee.

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

