Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Lookie What I Found September 12, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 8:21 am

Ok – some background. Around the time I was leaving my ex-husband, this song was playing on mainstream radio. It was PERFECT!! I sang with all my heart every single time it came on. I clung to the words. PERFECT!! I even bought the CD. Well, today my kids were going through my CDs and handed me this one to play. Awww. I remember now. There is another song on the album (called Firecracker) called “Truthfully” that fits me and Rich to a *T* from when I was falling in love with him. I can’t find it on YouTube, but man does this album bring back some serious memories. Fun!!

I attach to music a lot. I should have been a musician. If only I had stayed in piano lessons. LOL!

Anyway – enjoy a trip down memory lane.

“I Do” by Lisa Loeb

Heck No – Hold that thought
I found it!!!
Well ignore the silly video of teenaged love.
Listen to the words. 🙂 I love you Rich Reed.
Truthfully, I still do!
Thanks for being my parachute.
“Truthfully” by Lisa Loeb

 

2 Responses to “Lookie What I Found”

  1. Debateur Says:

    Look like great videos although I’m embarrassed to say that I can’t seem to figure out how to get my sound to play. I turned it off yesterday and now it won’t come back on.

    Are you feeling any better today ?

  2. It’s it a great feeling to kick some people to the curb!

    I did…


Leave a Reply

