Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Wanna See Somethin’ Funny? September 13, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 7:10 pm

When I want my kids to leave me the heck alone once I put them to bed (I mean Jeremy because the little stinker talks in his sleep and sometimes wakes himself up enough to cry out for me and I’m so over it) I do this. They love it. I know the secret behind it. Wahlah — everyone is happy.

You are laughing now I know it!
Clever Mommy!!

Oh and this is my new love.
All I want for Christmas is a giraffe print
Dooney & Bourke Chiara handbag.

 

16 Responses to “Wanna See Somethin’ Funny?”

  1. daphne Says:

    mine have to do 100 jumping jacks. ANd they know why. It works at bedtime and anytime they decide to act like maniacs.

  2. mommato3blessings Says:

    LOVE IT! You are a genious, sweets. I need to try that tomorrow on Ellie. Good grief, that kid already stalls bedtime so majorly bad- I need something to exhaust her!!!

  3. mommato3blessings Says:

    Oooooh, and I want that bag. Must.Have.It.
    It is beeeeeeee-you-tee-ful!!!!!!!

  4. candidchatter Says:

    Mel: If you get that bag before I do please don’t tell me about it. I know your husband is all into buying you the latest and greatest nowadays so take it easy on me. I told Rich I want this or a carat and a half diamond earrings for Christmas this year. His eyes about popped out of his head. So I said, “think about it, honey — it’s either $450 for a purse or $4000 for earrings — I’ll be happy whatever you decide”. ROFL!! Now that, my friend, is GENIUS for ya cuz you know I’ll get the bag. Ha!!

    Love,
    Heidi

  5. candidchatter Says:

    Uh… unless he reads this post. Then it’s coal in my stocking.
    ROFL!!

    HR

  6. When it comes to putting children to bed at night, Tynedol works wonders…as does bendryl…

    Peace and quiet all night…

  7. So…Heidi…what is it with women and purses?

    I just don’t get it…

    Once you get the new purse, don’t forget, you’ll need a new pair of shoes to match it…then, a new outfit to set off the purse and shoes…

    The earrings sounds cheaper every minute!

    Go luck Rich!

  8. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: Naw, I don’t care about the shoes or the outfit. In fact, this purse (incase you haven’t noticed) will go with anything — dressy or casual and everything in between. It’s so versatile. I think I’m not getting it anyway. Rich seriously doesn’t think I need another purse (esp one that’s $450). I have like 15 of them. Maybe if I get rid of some he’ll cave? I want this one that bad!! I’ve wanted it since its unveiling months ago. Boo Hoo!! No diamond earrings either. Even with a trade-in the price is still astronomical. Guess that Tiffany necklace is in the game though. We’ll see… Christmas is only 3 months away.

    Heidi

  9. sjcall Says:

    Yeah, you are on to something with the getting rid of a few old purses – that does the trick every time for my husband when I want a new pair of shoes or new purse – I get rid of 2 that I have not used/worn in a while and can part with and then – he caves 🙂 The key is to also stock your collection with some of the dispensables as well so you are not heartbroken when you need to ditch some of them 🙂 also works to get hand-me-downs from others so you can use those as the cast-offs!
    I heart that D&B bag too – hope you get it 🙂
    Jen

  10. Heidi… maybe you could host a contest on your blog, to auction off some of your “old” purses…your readers benefit…and you benefit…and Rich sees just how desp…I mean serious you really are!

  11. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: You know… I’d even get rid of one of my Coach purses for this one. Ohhhh, if only D&B did trade-ins.

    I’ve actually thought “what piece of jewelry can I sell to get this purse”. Now that’s desperate!!

    Heidi

  12. My administrative assistant has the same addiction as you…she’s into Coach…and another company that means nothing to me…she literally seems to work for her purses and clothes! I don’t know that I’ve ever seen her wear the same outfit twice!

    She’s always going to some outlet store over near Atlanta…and paying $300-$400 at an outlet store for a new purse!!!

    Do you know how many baseball cards I could buy with that kind of money!

    Glad I’m not her husband!

  13. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: Yeah, it’s bad. My Coach purses were gifts from my Mother-in-law though. She has an accessories addiction. She buys me the coolest things. So my husband didn’t fork out a dime for those. She even bought my Sister-in-law a pair of Coach flip-flops. They are too dang cute! I gave a Coach purse away to my younger sister a year or two ago. Who needs three? Who needs one for that matter? But I still BIG HEART purses and esp the D&B giraffe one pictured. 🙂

    Heidi

  14. Heidi…maybe what you need to do is give your Christmas list to your mother-in-law…!!!

  15. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: I am tempted, but that’s rude I think. ??? Yeah, that would be rude.

    Heidi

  16. Okay for husband…rude for mother-in-law?

    Then again…just make sure she reads your blog…she’ll know the perfect gift for her nearly perfect daughter-in-law…


Leave a Reply

