Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Why oh Why September 14, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 7:10 am

I haven’t bought french toast sticks for my kids in 2 weeks. I was getting too lazy and just making them that every single morning because it was easy. However, we all know french toast sticks aren’t the greatest thing to eat to start your morning. So I tried to feed them better. They kept asking for them, but I just kept telling them they were gone and I’d get some at the store another time.

Yesterday I bought more.

Last night I couldn’t sleep. I probably didn’t fall asleep until close to 1:00 this morning. Then it was a night filled with tossing and turning trying to get comfortable. I am not doing so hot in this department lately. I even have this overpriced pregnancy Snoogle pillow and it’s not helping. For some reason when I sleep with it in the right position it causes whatever ear I’m sleeping on to be filled with pain if I’m on that side for more than an hour. Yeeeouch! So I had trouble falling asleep. Then I had trouble staying asleep. At 5:30 this morning there was a tiny knock on my door. Super!

Jeremy came hobbling in like he was half sleep walking and I hoisted him up into my bed between me and my husband. I figured he’d just go back to sleep. He was tired, he tossed and he turned, and then he got this idea that he wanted french toast sticks. What????!!! I almost cried right then. After about 5 more minutes of him flailing about my husband got out of bed and went to sleep on the couch. Lucky! I had to stay with the boy. One more plea for french toast sticks and I threatened him with going back to his own bed if he didn’t go back to sleep. After a little while and a few whimpers he went back to sleep. At some point so did I.

He woke up again aroun 7:30 asking immediately for french toast sticks. My daughter came in my room moments later with the same request. The two little turds are eating them now as I type this. I guess this will be another day with glasses and not contacts. My eyes are on fire and they were covered with icky crust this morning. Guess my cold isn’t gone yet either.

It would be a good idea for everyone to be extra nice to me today. I am so entirely grumpy and sleep deprived. I want coffee with lots of caffeine, but I don’t have that. I only have decaf. Guess I’ll have to pretend.

French toast sticks — I curse you!

 

One Response to “Why oh Why”

  1. This is your punishment for the “exercising” your children last night…

    It always comes back to bite you in the butt!


Leave a Reply

