Candid Chatter

Just Say It

I Know I’m Hormonal When… September 16, 2008

  • I come “this close” to laying on the horn and flipping off the stupid (there’s that word again) lady in my daughter’s Christian preschool parking lot for cutting me off with her van.
  • I yell at my husband for asking me if it’s recycle day and do I want him to take out the trash. “OF COURSE I DO — CAN’T YOU SEE I’M BUSY HERE — IT’S ABOUT TIME YOU TAKE OUT THE TRASH!!”
  • I sarcastically tell the lady carrying her infant in a carseat who says “excuse me” because she wants to get by me, “Uh, yeah, I can’t suck this in honey” (meaning my stomach). Then I roll my eyes as she squeezes past me.
  • I almost flip out in the line at the bank because the ATM wasn’t working right so I had to drive around the bank to use a teller.
  • I give a dirty look to the guy at Home Depot who tells me “you’re having a boy — I can tell”. I suppose you can tell because you are a freaking baby predicting genius working in the Garden Center of Home Depot. Oh, let me guess, you are a retired Obstetrician.

Yeah, well, so what. We all have our moments. Obviously something is going on in my body of rotundness that I have no control over because ALL of that listed above happened within ONE hour. Just one. Between 8:00 and 9:00 this morning.

Happy Tuesday everyone. It’s starting off on the wrong foot over here. Hopefully later on I’ll be in the mood to smile. My daughter even said as she was getting in the van this morning to go to school, “Mommy, why does your face look so mad”.

I didn’t answer her.

 

6 Responses to “I Know I’m Hormonal When…”

  1. Debateur Says:

    Thanks so much for your kind words about kitty yesterday. They meant a lot.

    Oh and I hope your day gets better.

  2. candidchatter Says:

    D: I hope you’re feeling better today yourself. I voted for you by the way… Good Luck!!

    heidi

  3. Heidi…all I need to say is that I am so thankful that you live in Florida right now…

    And, I hope the hormone issue is better by now…:)

    I won’t say more for the risk of getting flipped off…or called stupid… 🙂

  4. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: I am done painting the town with vinegar. The hormone issue isn’t much better, but I’ve had a nap so that helps. We’ll see what happens when I take the kids to the grocery store to buy something for dinner. That could make or break the night.

    Heidi

  5. Poor Rich…

    But, then again…this is all HIS fault!

  6. wbppsh7 Says:

    Hang in there girl – we do all have our moments and not all of us are pregnant, hot, saving the earth (elec bill – kind of lol), and running around after 2 little ones. You are doing well – really!


Leave a Reply

