Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Dear Mom, I’m Sorry… October 13, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 5:32 am
  1. That I made you cut the crust off of my bread for sandwiches or toast
  2. That, even though you may have had varicose veins from your ankles to your hoo-ha, I made you clean up after me
  3. That I used your make-up
  4. That I colored on the wall
  5. That I told you I hated my brother
  6. That I cried over what you made for lunch or dinner
  7. That I yelled at you
  8. That I puked on you
  9. That I took my doll’s clothes off and asked you to put them back on and then took them off again and asked you to put them on again only so I could take them off again
  10. That I made you stay home from things you wanted to go to because I was sick

Dear Mom — thanks for giving me such a big family and for laughing when I call you to apologize for doing all of these things to you because now, 35 years later, I finally GET IT.

LOL!!

Your Loving Daughter,
Heidi

 

4 Responses to “Dear Mom, I’m Sorry…”

  1. Sounds like to me her prayer may have come true: “I hope one day you have a daughter just like yourself!”

    🙂

  2. wbppsh7 Says:

    Hahahaha – ya know the funny thing is that I bet she liked the “sick days” I know there are times that I do – just to cuddle and make her feel a little better. I know that may change when she gets older but I like the “sick days”

  3. debateur Says:

    I so totally remember that experience with that Mother. We had had our issues when I was growing up but after I had my daughter I realized just how great of a Mom she was and how difficult I must have made her life at times.

  4. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: Yep you got it

    Ali: I don’t like the sick days at all, but that’s me

    D: Hindsight is 20/20, eh?

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

