Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Target Be Cursed October 28, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 9:52 am
Tags: , , , ,

Photo courtesy of Google Images

LOL!!

I cannot control myself at Target. I went to TJMaxx today to buy Jeremy some pants. They had a sign on the door that they weren’t opening until 11:00 a.m. for inventory. Alright. So down the strip mall we went to Target (which I was trying to avoid because I am helpless at that store — it’s my crack, it really is). In we walked, straight to the potty because I cannot shop on a full bladder especially at the store that has everything. I just can’t hurry there. I am helpless I said.

Hopeless even.

I went there for pants for Jeremy. I left there with 5 pairs of pants for him, one zipper hoodie for him, 4 pairs of pants for Brianna, and 8 shirts for Brianna.

Helpless.

I can NEVER get out of that place — even if I go for a stinking toothbrush — for less than $75.00. Today was no exception. Even though everything I bought was on sale I still spent $88.00.

Hopeless.

Addict.

Someone get me someone to help me.

Target be cursed.

 

9 Responses to “Target Be Cursed”

  1. mommato3blessings Says:

    Me too! Except for me, I can’t manage to spend less than $100. Every time, it seriously seems as though my purchases add up to within $10 of $100. Like between $90-$110. No matter how full my cart! It’s ridiculous.
    It’s my crack too- I am hopelessly addicted. We need Target Annonymous. Eric curses the people who thought it would be a good idea to put one 15 minutes from my house!

  2. Lorna Says:

    I am the same way with that store. It seems I never leave without spending at least $100. The one thing that helps me avoid shopping there too much is this sales pitch at checkout “would you like to sign up for a Target card and save 10% on your purchase today?” I know they are required to ask that, but it’s very annoying!! No wonder American’s are in debt up to their eyeballs (well, not this American). But I do sypathize with you.

  3. Target=women like The Home Depot=men…

  4. I was just getting ready to suggest you attend TA when momma says you need TA. I am cheap so I don’t go to Target very often. I also hate to buy clothes until I absolutely have to. Must be a guy thing vs. a girl thing. Now, put me in a bike shop and “katy bar the door!” I am dead in the water. Good thing I don’t have a credit card any more. 🙂

    BTW Heidi: I read your “About You.” I won’t comment on some of those things 🙂 but my bride is also 5’2″ and I am 6’5″.

  5. candidchatter Says:

    Mel: Hi my name is Heidi and I shop at Target.

    Lorna: I paid cash and when they offer me the 10% discount for opening an account I always say the equally annoying “no thanks on the credit card, but I’ll take the 10% off please”. Bet they never hear that 100 times a day. 😉 Thanks for the comment.

    Steve: You got it!! However, I also love me some sawdust smelling Home Depot too!!

    Bill: Rich is 6’2″. I love that. I mean I seriously love that height difference between us. I am all about tall in men. And Target IS cheap, my man. I got 18 items of clothing all for $88.00. Calculate that one. That’s less than 5 bux an item. Woohoo! However, that’s how they get me every single time. My kids needed long sleeved shirts and pants and by golly look george they’re having another sale. Cha Ching!! LOL!

    Heidi

  6. Heidi…my wife literally has Target-withdrawal if she doesn’t get to go often…

    I’ll say, “Sweetheart, what would you like to do today?” Her response, “Well, I’d love to go to Target just to look around if you don’t mind…” Then she’ll throw in, as a bone to me, “Would you like to stop by The Home Depot on our way back?”

    Gotta love a woman who knows the way to a man’s heart…

  7. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: I should hang out with your wife. Bet that almost put your recovery back a couple of days, huh? 🙂 Your wife shopping with me? Yeah. That’s not even funny, is it? ROFL!!

    Heidi

  8. anne Says:

    look at it this way…..thats a TON of clothes for $88! imagine if wou bought all that at Gymboree!

  9. candidchatter Says:

    Anne: What’s your guess? I think around $500 at Gymboree. Maybe more?

    I love Gymboree’s clothes, but not their prices. Yikes!

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

