Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Allow Me to be Even Bolder October 29, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 9:56 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

You people who intend to vote for Obama sicken me. To the pits and the depths of my stomach. I respect your right, however, I don’t understand you. How can you turn your backs on MILLIONS of unborn babies? Explain that to me. That is my ONLY question to you Obama supporters.

How can you turn your backs on MILLIONS of unborn babies?

And you call yourselves Christians?

Watch this

Don’t bother me with your soapboxes about the homeless or redistributing the wealth or healthcare or what have you. I want ONE question answered and that’s it.

How
Can
You
Turn
Your
Backs
On
Millions
Of
Unborn
Babies
?????

Nothing else
In this world
Pisses me off more!

 

30 Responses to “Allow Me to be Even Bolder”

  1. tonyyork Says:

    I can’t see the video at this point because the network that I am on blocks certain sites…. but if it is similar to one I watched recently there is a moment when Obama makes the following statement…

    “I’ve got two daughters. 9 years old and 6 years old, I am going to teach them first of all about values and morals. But if they make a mistake, I don’t want them punished with a baby.”

    I don’t even know how to respond to logic like that. I am angry and mournful all in the same moment. How do you teach morals and values and then not want your children to own up to responsibility? I am not sure what kind of values and morals are being taught… maybe it sounds like this in the Obama house:

    “Little lady – don’t mess up and do something you will regret… but if you do, its ok, we will fix the ‘problem’ so that you don’t have to face consequences because convenience is more important than character.”

  2. Lorna Says:

    Matthew 7:1-2
    1Do not judge, or you too will be judged. 2For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.

    Romans 2:1
    You, therefore, have no excuse, you who pass judgment on someone else, for at whatever point you judge the other, you are condemning yourself, because you who pass judgment do the same things.

    Romans 14:10,13
    10You, then, why do you judge your brother? Or why do you look down on your brother? For we will all stand before God’s judgment seat. 13…therefore let us stop passing judgment on one another…

    I respect your right and voice to protect the children. They are our most precious gifts. I’m just not sure that your post is the most convincing way to persuade others. And see there I go judging you, lest I be judged. It’s called being human, I suppose.

    That’s all I got to say about that. And I’m not voting for Obama or McCain. My conscience won’t let me vote for either of them.

  3. candidchatter Says:

    Lorna: I get what you’re driving — however I believe when Christians are going against the sanctity of human life we are permitted to call them out. Isn’t that called “being held accountable”? I think so.

    Heidi

  4. candidchatter Says:

    Tony: Yes, that statement is in there among other things.

    Heidi

  5. I wonder…were Mr. Obama’s parents burdened with him?

  6. Dave Carrol Says:

    The poor you will always have with you, and you can help them any time you want. But you will not always have me.

    Jesus said that. Is it because he doesn’t care? Nope. But he wants us to desire him first.

    I’m with you

  7. tonyyork Says:

    Its probably not warranted but I think its necessary to point out that the “judgment” verses are so many times used out of context. Christ himself said that we would know people by their fruit. Isn’t that a call to a decision – a judgment of their actions? (its funny that only the judgment verses that appear to say don’t do it are the ones posted… post all the verses about judgment and give a whole picture).

    The verses on judgment are a call not to be hypocritical… meaning – don’t call out people for things you do yourself.

    I disagree with Obama’s stance on abortion and his relativistic, moral view on the sanctity of life. I can do that because his view is in opposition to God’s word – not mine. I can also do that because I don’t support aborting babies secretly while publicly decrying the tragedy that it is.

    Obama does not stand in opposition to me on the issue of abortion, he stands in opposition to God and the faith to which he has publicly subscribed. The appearance that portrays is that he is more concerned about the party line than the biblical one.

    I would suggest reading Psalm 139 and Jeremiah 1:5 to make a decision on abortion from a biblical world view.

    I apologize if this comes across harshly – it is not meant to be – I just want to be clear.

    Peace

  8. Lorna Says:

    Is supporting war not going against human life as well? I am perplexed how anyone can be pro-life AND support the war. It doesn’t seem Godly to me. I really struggle to vote any candidate who disregards the life on another be it unborn or born.

  9. Lorna Says:

    Tony,
    Your comments did not come across harshly at all. In fact I am grateful that you supply additional scripture which I will read and take into consideration. I think because I am in the middle of judging someone for something they said (which is unrelated to this post), I felt the need to go to scritpture. Actually, I think the scripture applies more to my own situation at the moment than to this post. But who knows, maybe God wants me to take a closer look at this issue.

    Lorna

  10. candidchatter Says:

    Lorna: I don’t necessarily support the war, per se. I remember very vividly why we went to war though. I will never forget that day as a matter of fact — September 11, 2001 will be etched in my mind and heart like Pearl Harbor was in generations before me. Those people went to work and school and whatever that day and they did not sign up to be murdered by terrorists. They had no choice. Their choices were robbed from them as they were crushed or burned or whatever to their deaths while the world watched in horror. Fathers taken from their children. Mothers holding their pregnant bellies fell to their knees as they heard the news that their husbands had just died and would not meet those babies this side of heaven. Kids coming home from school that day knowing that they’d never see Mommy again. Grandparents losing grandchildren. Husbands losing wives. And on and on and on and on. For what? Tell me again what the reasoning behind that was? Because I think some people have forgotten. But I know why we went to war. And I also know that a madman was destroyed and his empire crushed. I cheered when he was taken alive from his underground hiding spot.

    My cousin gave his life for Iraqi Freedom and died as a result of a roadside bomb on Mother’s Day a few years ago. He is a hero. And — it was his decision. He signed up, enlisted if you will, and therefore his life was taken. He knew the risks.

    The unborn children who are murdered by the millions in this world have no choice. Give a voice to the voiceless. Cry out for the ones who have no rights. Take a stand for the weak. Jesus did. We should too.

    And anyone who calls himself/herself a Disciple of Christ and turns his/her back on the voiceless millions of the unborn has some serious soul searching to do. Some praying. Some crying out to God for direction. Because that, right there, is not right.

    Senator Obama thinks it’s ok for an abortionist to grab an unborn baby by his/her feet, yank it out of his/her mother’s womb to the neck, stick a sharp instrument in the back of his/her neck, and then suck out his/her brains. A viable human life. That is the procedure for a partial birth abortion. Right now they are illegal. Obama plans to change that decision. He also thinks it’s ok to pump a saline solution into a woman’s womb in order to burn the insides and outsides of an unborn baby so that the woman, within 24 hours, will give birth to a dead baby — a burnt alive by chemicals dead baby. Need I continue?

    If you’ve been here any amount of time (on my site) you will know that I am not into sugar coating things. If you want more of the truth behind this issue google search “Right to Life” and you’ll find much more gruesome information than I have shared. You can see pictures too (which I don’t recommend). It’s disgusting what humans will do to the most fragile and innocent among us.

    Interesting how if someone were to murder me today and my unborn baby died too they would stand trial for a double murder. But abortion is fine. What the hell is that all about?

    Heidi

  11. Lorna Says:

    Heidi,
    One of the reasons I subscriped to your blog is because you don’t sugar coat it. I call a truce. It was not my intention to call your opinion wrong. I respect and pray that you will make the choice at election that God calls you to make and I will do the same.

    Bless you and family on the loss of your cousin.

    Lorna

  12. debateur Says:

    Don’t hate me but I do support a woman’s right to choose. As for his comment though I am sickened. I don’t think I would encourage my daughter to have an abortion for an accidental pregnancy. How could I support my own grandchild being aborted ?

  13. Ivan Says:

    Dear Heidi

    [I’m not American or a Christian, so I’m a double alien. Feel free to delete this if it’s too off.]

    I’m not qualified to assess the two teams going for president, but Obama’s comment about his “pay-grade” is such a dumb thing to say. When I read about it in the paper I could hardly believe it, so thanks for posting this footage.

    This might be a good place to confess that I really like Sarah Palin — mainly because so many people seem to absolutely hate her. I haven’t felt so positive about a US poltician since Ross Perot (that probably shows how deeply I understand US politics).

    re the more serious issue. As I’m doing a lot of Bible study at the moment I’d be interested to hear what anti-abortion authority there is in the New Testament. I’ve looked up Jeremiah 1:5 and Psalm 139:13, but I’m more interested in the New Testament. What is there?

    Thanks.

    Ivan

  14. candidchatter Says:

    Ivan: You’re not a Christian? I assumed you were. Anyway, in the OT the biggest one for me is “thou shall not murder”.
    ~~ In the NT ~~
    Luke 1:42 [by the angel who visited Mary] “…Blessed are you among women, and blessed is the fruit of your womb!”
    Luke 1:44 [Elizabeth told Mary this regarding John the Baptist who was still in her womb] “For indeed, as soon as the voice of your greeting sounded in my ears, the babe leaped for joy in my womb.”
    Galatians 1:15 [by Paul] “But when it pleased God, who separated me from my mother’s womb and called me through His grace…”
    Matthew 19:18 [from Jesus’ own lips] “…you shall not murder…”
    Romans 13:9 [by Paul] “…you shall not murder…”
    Luke 18:16 [said by Jesus when the disciples were trying to keep the children from Him] “…Let the little children come to Me; and do not forbid them, for of such is the Kingdom of God.”

    God condemns child sacrifice throughout the OT and severely punishes those who practiced this ritual. It disgusted Him. It says in the Bible that God is the same today, yesterday, and forever and He is unchanging. That means child sacrifice still disgusts Him. If anyone thinks abortion is not child sacrifice then that person is horribly mistaken. Children are aborted for reasons of convenience — sacrificed for modern conveniences. They may not look like the gods of ancient days (Baal, Molech, and the like), but they are modern gods whether they are called that or not. It’s disgusting and it must stop.

    Heidi

  15. candidchatter Says:

    Lorna: I really like you. I know you’ll pray about your decision too. Thanks for commenting.

    Heidi

  16. Ivan Says:

    Dear Heidi

    Thank you for the references, I’ll read up. I read about child sacrifice this evening but I didn’t make the link (duh).

    re being a Christian. I read the NT over the summer and now I’m reading it again more slowly, trying to hear which bits move me and work out why they do. It’s not just an intellectual exercise. I explain in more detail here: Some context. [This is not blog spam so feel free to delete that last sentence if you’d rather.]

    Ivan

  17. candidchatter Says:

    Ivan: I commented on your blog. I am so excited for you. “Seek and ye shall find”. Awesome, awesome, and so very awesome. I’ll be praying for you, my friend. Enjoy the journey. You’ll never forget it. Ever. 🙂

    Heidi Reed

  18. Ivan Says:

    Wow and thank you! I sincerely don’t know where it’ll take me, but thank you for your support.

    Ivan

  19. jimmy paravane Says:

    “You people who intend to vote for Obama sicken me. To the pits and the depths of my stomach. I respect your right, however, I don’t understand you.”
    That’s an interesting way of putting it. How can you respect my right, or anything else about me if I sicken you? Obviously, I’m evil. I call good evil and evil good. Your position is that of the letter of the law, right? It’s like the three mistakes that Jesus made:
    1. He told people their sins were forgiven and they were saved BEFORE He died for their sins.
    2. He doubted His own Father when he cried out “My God My God, why have you forsaken me?”
    3. And the REALLY BAD ONE: He questioned the whole need for crucifixion when He made this statement:
    “Father forgive them, for they know not what they do.” Talk about a screwed up point of view!Obviously that must have really angered the Father. It must have sickened Him.
    I’m against abortion. They’re should be something that can be done that makes it the last choice a woman wants to make. Other than just saying to her, “well, while your pregnancy isn’t my problem or burden, if you get an abortion, you sicken me”. My wife had an abortion before we met. I didn’t know that until after we married. She still believes she did the right thing. I should be sickened by her, shouldn’t I?
    The letter of the law is condemnation. The spirit of the law is salvation. imho, as always, the reason your God tells you not to judge, lest you be judged, is so the spirit of the law instead of the letter of the law applies to you. But don’t let that bother you. Go to your God in your prayer closet, get on your knees humbly before Him, and explain to Him that that guy you’ve been praying for voted for Obama, and therefore the deaths of millions of more unborn babies. And I sicken you. To the pits and the depths of your stomach.I’m sure He’ll agree.
    This is one of the reasons I don’t have aliens as friends for very long. It’s the letter of the law that reflects, and the spirit of the law that refracts, imho. What did you think you’re going to see when you point a mirror instead of a lamp at a sinner?
    One last thought, since you’ve stated that you pray for me. My masters, they know condemnation inside and out. They know the letter of the Law to the last jot and tittle. They know exactly which buttons to push to make you powerless over me. Your statement that I sicken you thrills them to know end. You might as well not bother.
    I don’t apologize for this sounding harsh. Judgment is in my nature. I’m not an alien. This is the place where I usually remind you aliens that playing with me is fun, but not safe, and grin. But I doubt you found this fun. What part of Love hurts were you not understanding? This time, I’m simply going to remind you that prayer is a very dangerous thing to do. It takes love.

  20. candidchatter Says:

    Jimmy: God love you. This issue is SUCH a hot button topic that many people just won’t discuss it. And being that you are emotionally tied to a woman who was faced with this decision I can see why you would become upset over what I said. I too have dear ones (friends) close to my heart who have made a decision to abort — they, however, are haunted by that decision and not all of them are Christians.

    But I think it’s great that you ranted on here. As for me, your words didn’t make one scratch even though you may have intended for them to wound me. I know that my Father in heaven thinks abortion is an abomination. My post was aimed at Christians who will turn their backs on abortion as if it’s a non-issue in this election and concentrate instead on health care or the economy or other less meaningful things. It sickens me to my core. That they would vote for a man who intends to reverse a decision that made the worst kind of infanticide illegal astounds me to the point that I feel breathless.

    Non-Christians — well I expect that from them since they don’t care about what the Bible says.

    Christians — I expect them to vote based on their beliefs; otherwise they are absolute hypocrites. Just like the Pharisees and Sadducees of Jesus’ time.

    I do pray for you and I will continue. Nothing you say can change that. Whether you want prayer or not. [grin]

    And I also know that Satan loves to use the Word of God even against God’s own people. I mean if he did it to Jesus Christ then I am not immune to it either. Hardly. I know we are fighting against him and not mere humans. So, seeing behind the spiritual curtain, I do not fault you for your blasphemy. You are simply blind. That’s ok. Someday I pray your scales will fall to the ground and, like Paul, you will be brought to your knees.

    Big Side Hugs Mr. Man —
    Heidi

  21. Oh Jimmy, I’ll leave the discussion about abortion to Heidi…she certainly doesn’t need my frail attempt to comment there. However, I will offer a correction to you about the “mistakes” Jesus made.

    There is no reason for you to understand New Testament theology, or Old Testament theology for that matter. But, to clarify and correct a statement you made, Jesus made no errors while on earth. He lived a completely perfect live prior to coming to earth, while on earth, and now in heaven again. And will do so for all eternity.

    You said:

    1. He told people their sins were forgiven and they were saved BEFORE He died for their sins. Jimmy, since Jesus was God’s son with or without His death on the cross, He could forgive any sin He chose to forgive. He could heal, He could know people’s hearts, He could raise the dead, He could perform miracle after miracle. He didn’t need to die to accomplish God’s plan. Death was one part of God’s plan, not the total part of His plan.

    2. He doubted His own Father when he cried out “My God My God, why have you forsaken me?” Jimmy, you forget the teaching of the New Testament. It clearly says that Jesus was fully man and fully God, at the same time. In His humanness, Jesus felt the same pains you and I feel. He experienced grief when Lazarus died. He felt hunger, tiredness, and frustration. All as a man. So, on the cross, when God turned His back upon Jesus–as Jesus became our sin, Jesus felt alone, more alone than any human has or will ever know. Why did God turn His back? He could not look upon sin, even the sins placed on His dear Son, and not be sickened. Yes, God is sickened by your sins. He’s sickened by my sins. The difference comes through the forgiveness of our sins–by God.

    3. And the REALLY BAD ONE: He questioned the whole need for crucifixion when He made this statement:
    “Father forgive them, for they know not what they do.” Talk about a screwed up point of view! Jimmy, I don’t understand this argument! Jesus was praying for the soldiers, Jewish leaders, and governmental leaders who were putting Him to death. He was not questioning the need of crucifixion. That’s not the point of that verse. You have taken it out of context, very badly out of context.

    Jimmy, God loves you. He loves you whether your vote Republican, Democratic, Independent, or even if you choose not to vote. While I don’t know you, I can love you in Jesus’s name. I may not agree with you, I may not understand you, even though I am trying to. But, I refuse to sit in judgment of you or your actions/words. I am not God. Never even been close to being God. While I don’t appreciate the attack you’ve made here and I don’t understand people’s support for Mr. Obama in light of his socialistic/abortion views, God is and will still be on His throne Wednesday morning or in early December, whenever the election is finally decided. And on that day, I’ll still not sit in judgment of you and I’ll still be trying to understand you. And, most importantly, I’ll be glad at any time to talk with you about the love of God and why He did what He did.

    Steve

  22. jimmy paravane Says:

    OH. So, you’re not judging me! Well, that’s a completely different matter. Nevermind, as Emily Litella would say. I get an “I’m an old codger” pass. (grin)
    I’m glad my words didn’t make one scratch on you. I seriously hesitated for that very reason. But then I realized that your words hurt me for a reason. I like you. I respect you. And I want you to think well of me. Not be sickened by me. That means I’ve made the mistake of investing my some of my opinion of myself on input from you. That’s just not right. (grin)
    The thing I don’t understand about you aliens is how easily you condemn one another instead of making allowances for youth, having been misguided by well intentioned people, completely different social upbringings, much less different cultures, much less different doctrinal details. I’m not advocating that you excuse sin or deception by your own, but don’t both your savior and Paul give guidelines on how to address these issues without attacking and condemning one another? I’m sorry, but I can’t find the verses that allow you all to be sickened by each other, or refer to each other as hypocrites.

    Not that I’m complaining, mind you. Us non-aliens just love watching families air their dirty laundry. (grin)

    Oh, can I ask specifically what you found blasphemous in what I said? That one caught me off guard!

    Don’t hug me! I’m still in a scold fight with you! (grin)

  23. candidchatter Says:

    Jimmy: HUGSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS not slugs. lol!
    Anyway, I express myself rather dramatically. I’m not telling you anything there, am I? You have been here long enough. I am honest about how things make me feel. God knows how I feel and I make it known to others as well. No sugar coating. I don’t even really know how to do that except where my kids are concerned because I feel the need to protect them while they’re babes. Everyone else gets the razor sharp me. What is blasphemous in what you said regarding Jesus? Reread it. He is God. You basically said that He sinned. Uh. No, He did not. Read what Steve wrote on all points.

    Remember too — I am not a pastor or a pastor’s wife or a pastor’s kid. I once was severely lost in a world full of living for the next party or the next selfish indulgence. You read my confessions of my past. Riiiiight?

    So I call out a few Christians without the kid gloves. Know what happened behind the view of the daily audience? One person has now decided to vote for McCain in light of what I’ve written. That’s all I wanted — one. Now if more do it too, then that’s just a big ol’ bonus.

    Thanks for commenting. I brotherly heart you too. I know that’s what you mean, Jimmy. You heart me, don’t you? Sisterly heart, that is. LOLOL!! And it probably bugs the crap outta you too. That makes me grin ear to freakin’ ear, my man.

    Heidi

  24. jimmy paravane Says:

    Dang it, Y’all busted. OK, I like to use shock and awe. First off, if you’ve read very much of what I’ve written elsewhere, you’d know that I don’t blaspheme. I don’t believe that Jesus made any mistakes because I believe that everything He did, was the will of the Father, who is totally without sin and Holy beyond our comprehension. So:
    1. He told people their sins were forgiven and they were saved BEFORE He died for their sins.

    My personal theory is that time begins at the crucifiction and all God’s will applies in both directions. God made time and is the only one not limited by it. imho, as always.

    2. He doubted His own Father when he cried out “My God My God, why have you forsaken me?”
    Again, imho despair is a human emotion. Feeling abandoned by the Father who turned His sight away from His Son who became the embodiment of sin for us, that must have caused Jesus more despair than He had ever felt before. I don’t see despair and crying out for His Father as sin.

    3. And the REALLY BAD ONE: He questioned the whole need for crucifixion when He made this statement:
    “Father forgive them, for they know not what they do.” Talk about a screwed up point of view! Obviously that must have really angered the Father. It must have sickened Him.
    imho, as the embodiment of sin and the obedient Son of His Father, Christ became the embodiment of mercy as well. Doesn’t seem like a sin for Him to have asked this either.

    My point was simply this. It easier to judge than to forgive. It is easier to condemn than to have mercy. It is easier to be godly than to be or expect others to be “Christian” or “Perfect” or You. (grin)

    Of course, I’m just guessing bout all that. Not an alien. (grin)

  25. candidchatter Says:

    Jimmy: If I could throw my laptop at you I would. In friendship, of course. [grin]

    Heidi

  26. Jimmy you said…

    “My point was simply this. It easier to judge than to forgive. It is easier to condemn than to have mercy. It is easier to be godly than to be or expect others to be “Christian” or “Perfect” or You. (grin)”

    Who has called you to be Christian or perfect or even us? I don’t think I did…I don’t see Heidi doing that either…you stated what you believed, or so you said…I tried to discuss with you where I thought you were in error, based on God’s Word. At no point did I ask you to be anything…If it came across that way, I apologize.

    I would certainly like for you to have a more biblical view of God, but in the end, that is between you and Him, not you and me…

    I’m a very simple man, I suppose. I don’t get into shock and awe, I don’t get into name calling or anger very much. I try to live for God and with God. I’m far from perfect and not much of an example to follow, I’m afraid. I’ll not attempt to discuss this with you further, seeing that I simply don’t grasp what you are trying to say…me being an alien and all…

  27. jimmy paravane Says:

    Hey Heidi, uhm, it’s a good laptop? Is it easy to catch? (grin)

    Steve, you both make a lot of good points and it was fun discussing it with you both. I’ve been running around packing for a trip the wife and I are taking out of town for a month, tomorrow!. So, I couldn’t get as into this discussion as much as I’d like to have. And, I’ll be without a PC for a month! Argh! So please don’t think y’all chased me off. I’ll be back…as the govenator would say. Take care and God bless.

  28. […] with this one then comes back with this one. The “Bold Post of the Week” award goes to this one and the this one, both from the same blogger. No question where she stands. And one more: check […]

  29. Valorosa Says:

    The end of the film is what interested me most.

    Christ drawing in the sand before the stoning was to take place.

    “He who is without sin cast the first stone.”

  30. Jessica Says:

    wow heidi…you go girl!

    i am 20 years old right now. i had a rough past too…i got into drugs and alcohol about 2 years ago. before that time i became pregnant…i know that it was not in God’s timing but i know he also had a plan for my baby. I was about 3 months along when i miscarried. i am absolutely horrified and broken hearted at the thought that people can throw away human life so easily whenever i would give ANYTHING to hold my baby in my arms. i went into severe depression that the Lord saved me from and now he has healed me physically and spiritually. i know that God is blessing this cause like crazy even though most of this was from the obama election…God help us lol but i hope you can still get on and read this comment because i support everything you believe in! God bless you! you are truely a soldier for christ! keep fightin’ girl! 🙂


Leave a Reply

