Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Quote of the Day November 6, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 9:42 am

My son Jeremy is 2 1/2. He said this to me a few days ago…

“Mommy, I am always watching you.”

It stuck with me. Can’t shake it.

How about that?

 

10 Responses to “Quote of the Day”

  1. Lorna Says:

    That reminds me of the song by Casting Crowns, Slow Fade….be careful little eyes what you see….be carefull little feet where you go, because the little feet behind you are sure to follow.

    Well you know what they say “From the mouths of Babes”.

    🙂

  2. And he ain’t lying…

    Don’t you just hate it when they are right!

  3. Will_nottheactor Says:

    Sponges, little super-absorbant sponges, soaking in EVERYTHING! When I was little, like 3 or 4, my Mom learned that she said the “S-word” without really knowing it – until I started parading around the house saying “it” over and over.

    Yeah, sponges.

  4. wbppsh7 Says:

    Okay, he either heard “Private Eyes” by Hall and Oates or he is somehow in-tune with Santa (…he sees you when your sleeping…).

    Sorry, while logically I know that you don’t “do” the Santa thing, I still thought it was kind of quick of me.

  5. candidchatter Says:

    Lorna: Every time I hear that song on the radio I think of what he said. Love it!

    Ali: LOL — I was thinking of “I always feel like somebody’s watching me…”. Don’t know who sang it but didn’t Michael Jackson sing back-up? The Santa thing was quick girl!! 😉 We see Santa — I just don’t tell them he’s real is all.

    Steve: I’m telling you!

    Will: That’s funny!

    Heidi

  6. Scary though isn’t it? Sort of makes you feel you are in one of those houses with the painting the eyes are always moving. When! Glad I only have a grandson to watch me. Oops what am i saying? Rats! Now I have to behave. ‘Course then that gives me the rationale to act like him. 😉

  7. wbppsh7 Says:

    Heidi: I always think that it is Michael Jackson and you might have something with the backup singing (not sure), but I believe the song you are thinking of is by Rockwell. (I did my research too and you are right, however it wasn’t only Michael on backup, Jermaine was also involved) 🙂

  8. Joe Blackmon Says:

    Heidi,
    Somebody’s watching me was sung by Rockwell and MJ did sing on the chorus. And now that song is stuck in my head. Argh!!!

    My daughter said something the other day akin to “I want to be like you”. Made me cry.

    BTW, you’re on my blogroll as of now. Just FYI.

  9. candidchatter Says:

    Joe: Hi. Thanks for the comment and the “link love”. Do you want on the roll over here?

    Heidi

  10. Joe Blackmon Says:

    I would be honored if you thought my blog was worth a link, Heidi. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

