Candid Chatter

Just Say It

To Pierce or Not to Pierce November 26, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 6:05 am

That is the question.

a_nose_stud_info

Hmmm?

 

14 Responses to “To Pierce or Not to Pierce”

  1. mommato3blessings Says:

    You? Or someone else?
    I have never been a fan of earrings anywhere on someone’s head other than in the ears, but that’s just me.
    🙂

  2. Jen Says:

    Who are you peircing? If it’s Brianna, I say do. My girls LOVE their peirced ears 🙂

  3. candidchatter Says:

    To Pierce: Me
    Where: My nose
    Why: Because I can. 🙂 Actually, because I have always wanted to.

    Brianna’s ears are pierced. She made the big girl decision to go for it in August. She loves her pretty earrings. She also says she thinks I should get my nose pierced because “it will look beautiful mom”. The girl is mine. Such a mini me.

    Heidi

  4. Joe Blackmon Says:

    How do you blow your nose if you pierce it? Just curious.

    Y’all have a good Thanksgiving. I’ll be at my Monster-in-laws for the weekend and will have no internet. Be good and stay out of trouble, everybody. That goes double for you, Steve.

  5. Tony York Says:

    I have often wondered similarly about the question that Joe raised. When you blow your nose with a piercing, does snot come out the hole like a whale spout?

    Can’t just glue a bead on the side of your face that will come off when you want it to? Maybe I should invent that. That would keep women from having to stick their fingers up their noses in order to the backs on the rings that are in their noses.

    🙂

  6. Heidi…nope.

    Not into nose rings…or piercings!

  7. Heidi: I third Tony and Joe’s question. Always wondered about that. Our youth pastor’s wife has one but I haven’t asked her about it. Sounds kind of, I don’t know, gross. “When you need to pick your nose how do you know it is not the piercing?” “When you blow your nose how does it all come out when there is something obstructing it?” But what do I know? I’m a guy without a piercing (and no plans whatsover). I bet you didn’t know but it is all up to you. So…how’s that for decision-making. 🙂

    Have a nice T-day and weekend.

  8. Cynthia Says:

    No! When I first see someone with a nose ring I think it’s a booger or something gross and want to hand them a tissue.

    This may even refer back to what women over 25 shouldn’t do.

    ……..but if you want it……..go for it! (I’ll mail you some kleenex) 🙂

  9. candidchatter Says:

    You guys are funny!! 😀

    Cynthia: That has been my hesitation. I do not desire to seem like I’m trying to reclaim my youth.

    Thanks for your honesty everyone. Rich is against it too. I guess that’s my answer right there regardless of anything else.

    Heidi

  10. Lana Says:

    absolutely not…
    first, if you were born with a diamond sized wart on your nose, you’d pay money to have it removed….
    second, it totally doesn’t fit your personality at all!

    and would you allow Brianna to get one?

  11. candidchatter Says:

    LOL Lana.

    I have a 4 year old who wants a tattoo and who thinks nose piercings are beautiful. The thought of that exact thing made me shudder at one time. However, I can see so much of me in her. We have the same taste. Here’s what’s important — that she marries a man like her daddy, that she remains in Christ, that she is kind/compassionate/generous her whole life. Piercings, tattoos pale in comparison to being a “quality” person. But you know that — you are raising TWO awesome little boys full of joy and life and respect. Can’t wait to meet their sister in a few weeks. Are you ready? 🙂

    You don’t think it’s me? I guess I look more like a soccer mom than I thought.

    Call me!
    Heidi

  12. wbppsh7 Says:

    Honestly, I say do as you want to do. I think about a belly ring on occasion but I think that I’m just too chicken at this point. Heard too many stories of trying to clean it and blah, blah, blah. I will stick with my cartilage piercing and leave it at that. But that is me 🙂 I think that you would look beautiful no matter what you have on your face!

  13. caroline Says:

    I am almost 40 and want so desperatley to do the nose piercing….but wonder if it is a Christian thing to do. My husband says do whatever I like so I wouldn’t be sinning there. Thoughts???

  14. candidchatter Says:

    LOL, Caroline…

    Well, I got my nose pierced January 2010. I have a diamond stud. Most of the time, I love it. When I get a sinus cold. Not so much love. 😉

    Ha!! Go for it!!


Leave a Reply

