Candid Chatter

Just Say It

I Won an Award December 2, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 2:00 pm

That’s right. I am officially a blog award recipient. Wow! Who to thank first?

faveblogaward

This handy little square “my favorite blog award” thingy is my prize!
Thanks, Lorna, for making me one of your faves.

Thanks to anyone who reads my site.
Especially thanks to those of you who like to start fights
in my comments section.
Or to those of you who send me nasty e-mails.
Or those of you who get offended as easily as the wind blows.
It’s because of you that I keep on ticking.
And laughing.
And writing.
And snickering.

But, in all seriousness…
Thank you to all my fine daily readers.
Whether you just started or you’ve been here since last year
when I just started

Thank You!

It’s because of you that I am still here.
If nobody read what I wrote I’d jump off a cliff.
Ok, maybe not.
But I wouldn’t keep my blog going.
Well — at least I don’t think I would.

Thanks guys and gals.
You rock!

 

7 Responses to “I Won an Award”

  1. Congrats on your award…

    I’d love an award…

    Really would…

    Can you buy one?

    How much do they cost?

    After all, I did have a heart attack less than two months ago…there ought to be a sympathy award or something…

  2. Lorna Says:

    clap, clap, clap. whistle, whistle, whistle. I love your acceptance spe….blog. lol. You formatted it so pretty and centered……lovely. I think I’m tearing up. sniff.

    There were no rules with the receipt of the award but I think it is customary to also pass it along to your favs. 😀

  3. candidchatter Says:

    Lorna: Well, I didn’t want to start a cat fight if I awarded one and not another. Sooo what to do what to do??

    Hmmm?

    Guess that will have to be another post entry. Maybe tomorrow afternoon I’ll do an official Candid Chatter award ceremony. Stay tuned. 😉

    Heidi

  4. Joe Blackmon Says:

    You should have done your Sally Field impersonation:

    “You like me. You really like me!”

    Bwahahahaha

  5. I’m with Steve. No fighting this time. Can I buy one of those awards? Oh…you didn’t do that? Well…shame on me for thinking so. On the good side: congrats to you Heidi. I enjoy reading your blog, even if most of it comes from the pen of a mad pregnant woman. 🙂 Now…where can I get one of those boxes to put on my blog? And to show you the true Christ-follower I am, please make sure Steve gets his before mine. Ahhhh now I feel better.

  6. Lauren Says:

    Congratulations! Great Speech! 🙂

    You keep us entertained and thinking.

    Always a good read!

  7. candidchatter Says:

    Why thank you lovely people.

    Check back around 1:00 today for the first and only official CC award ceremony. Bring champagne and cigars.

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

