Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Do You Clean It? December 4, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 6:08 am

Do you clean your coffee maker or do you just rinse it out?

coffeemaker

For years I’ve always just rinsed it out unless
I hadn’t used it in awhile or it started
to grow things.

Right now my coffee maker stuff is all
in the dishwasher being washed and
sanitized.

But is that a coffee maker
faux pas?

Hmmm?

 

4 Responses to “Do You Clean It?”

  1. Neither. I don’t take or drink drugs just Diet Dr. Pepper. 🙂 Seriously, neither my bride or myself or our two daughters drink coffee. So…can’t answer this one for you.

  2. candidchatter Says:

    Bill: Liquid caffeine in any form keeps me from being Monster Maniac Mom. It’s important! I’ll ween myself from it when the wee one is about 2. 🙂

    Heidi

  3. I drink a little coffee…usually when it is cold outside…but, always decaf…stopped drinking caffeine about 15 years ago…and I’m not even Mormon! 🙂

    Never put an appliance with a cord in the dish washer! I will rinse out the machine with vinegar…then with water until the order is gone…that’s how most machines recommend cleaning…now the pot and the filter holder, yes, in the dish washer, but not the machine itself.

  4. Michael Says:

    I rinse it out everyday and wash it about once a week or so. Is that bad?


Leave a Reply

