Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Mommy Chaos December 19, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 6:43 am

Want to take a peek into my brain? I dare ya.

So my kids are awesome. Can I get an “amen”? LOL! Thought I’d throw in a Christianese phrase to get you all loosened up. Oh my humor is really ill.

Anyway. I can’t think of a single thing to write about right now. I have so much going on.

Brianna’s preschool Christmas program is tomorrow. I’ll be the proud and pregnant mom taking a gazillion pictures.

Tonight I was thinking of taking the turds one more time to see Tradition’s lights and such which will be followed by fireworks. Only problem is I’d be alone. Two of them, one of me and I’m not moving very fast these days. I just can’t decide on that one.

Taking a small break here to thank the person who invented sugar coated peanuts. Love them!

I got invited to a Partylite party. That’s candles, for all of you men who don’t know. I am a candle-aholic. But I have spent my limit this year and, really, with soon to be 3 kids I don’t need any more fires in my house. I’m going to have to turn it down.

Know what store thrills me? Pier 1. Yep. It’s my favorite.

My husband just went outside to put the bench back in our van. Know why? Because as of this coming Tuesday we are 3 weeks away from meeting our newest addition. That’s THREE people! At the most. If I go into labor before then there will be no more waiting. Within an hour of entering the hospital my tyke will be in my arms. That’s another reason I am such a fan of c-sections. It’s like a fast food restaurant. Quick, convenient — too bad it’s not cheap too. Oh well. You can’t win them all.

I have prepped for baby all week this week. Today is mile high laundry day. This weekend is pack the suitcase weekend. Guess I’ll be buying some trashy gossip magazines to throw in there. It’s entertainment so don’t start in on me. Three days in the hospital and you’ll read the back of a tampon box to keep your mind occupied… trust me!

I gotta remember to keep my legs shaved. Last time I had a baby I went into labor and I hadn’t shaved in 4 days. I was a hairy mess. Well, by the time I got home from the hospital it had been a week and my legs were disgusting and if they even touched each other I’d get the willies. I hate stubble. When stubble starts to curl it’s heebie jeebie time.

I wish I could just sit around and eat.

Today is my sister’s 30th birthday. I get a little thrill when another sibling passes the 30 marker. Makes me feel less and less old.

Well have a great Friday everyone. Stats are dropping like flies so I’m assuming you all are as busy (or more so) than I am. See you soon.

 

9 Responses to “Mommy Chaos”

  1. Mel Says:

    Heidi honey, I love the randomness of this post. You make me laugh, girl! From sugar coated peanuts to curling leg hair, to fireworks, to your sisters birthday. Not sure if you can get more random….but at the same time, it’s fun because it’s really a glimpse into your life. So Thanks!
    Only 3 weeks!?!?!?! How did that happen? Your pregnancy flew by! I can not wait to “meet” the newest little Reed!

  2. So…do you really think the doctor cares about hairy legs…I’m sure he/she has far worse things to see…

  3. candidchatter Says:

    Mel: Flew for you… dragged on and on and on for me. 😉 Gotta talk to you about bloggy things. I’ll e-mail.

    Steve: The doc doesn’t care. But I wish while they’re giving me “the big shave” before surgery that they’d touch up my legs. Think they will?? I’ll have to ask this time. Ha!!

    Heidi

  4. Well…all I know is that when you have a heart cath…they also make you look good in a speedo! Not that I’ll be wearing a speedo any time soon, but should I, I am ready!

  5. Will_nottheactor Says:

    Chaos is an understatement! I was reminded of what my son’s favorite phrase last year – That was random!

    Hope you’re having a slightly more relaxing day, with maybe a little more organized chaos than the Headless Sprinting Chicken mode.

  6. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: Speedo? Well, maybe if they can make you look good in a Speedo they can make me look good in a bikini? I’m just sayin.

    Will: LOL!!!

    HR

  7. Lauren Says:

    3 weeks!!!!! AHHHHH!!!! Yep, Heidi this pregnancy has flown by for me too! LOL! 🙂 I can’t believe LiL’ Bit is almost here! I’m glad you’re prepared since your babies like to set their own birth dates, c-section or not!

    Have fun at Miss Bri’s Christmas program! Amaya and Zane had theirs last week…which is good since school has been canceled the last few days.

  8. Well Heidi…you’ll be disappointed…no speedo here…no need to even lie about it, I’d be the vomiting if I saw myself in one!

  9. 3 more weeks of continued prayer for a healthy mom and baby. (notice I left off the begging and the whining about the name?) 🙂


Leave a Reply

