Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Commercial Act of Christmas December 20, 2008

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 6:17 am
Tags: , ,

The kids saw Santa at the mall…
santa-21
…and neither of them cried.
Success!

 

8 Responses to “Commercial Act of Christmas”

  1. Patricia Blackmon Says:

    Can I just say I am in awe! Annie, our oldest never has cried with Santa. Trey, on the other hand, well let’s just say I opted not to torture the child this Christmas. Maybe one day 🙂

  2. mommato3blessings Says:

    So cute! I love seeing pics of your darlings. They just radiate cuteness and happiness and they make me smile. Did I ever tell you that? They.Are.Just.Too.Adorable.

  3. candidchatter Says:

    Patricia: Brianna was my screamer. Jeremy has never been intimidated by anyone nor has he ever met a stranger. Well, he has a crush on one of my friends, but other than that no shy bone in his body.

    Mel: Thanks girl. I think so too. 🙂

    So Brianna is asking loads of questions about Santa and about snowmen. I can’t believe a 4 year old has this much curiosity about such things. I am telling the truth, but sometimes I think she just loves Santa so much that it doesn’t matter that he’s not real. Interesting.

    Heidi

  4. One thing is for sure…you’ll never be able to deny that these children are yours!

    Hopefully, your new little boy, named Evan, will look just like Rich!

  5. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: You think they look like me? Awesome. Because when they were born I said both times “how unfair is that? i carry them for 9 stinkin’ months and then have to be cut open in order for them to come out and they end up looking like their Dad”. LOL!! I secretly hope this new one has blue eyes. Brianna’s are green, Jeremy’s brown. Mine are such a gorgeous blue you’d get lost in them. LOL! Honest. I get them from my beautiful Mom. If I could pick one feature it would be blue eyes.

    I’m rambling. Time to shower and get ready for Bree’s Christmas show. Bye.

    Heidi

  6. sjcall Says:

    It just seems weird to this Ohio girl to see kids in a picture with Santa in summer clothes! Is that weird to you…to not have the snow and cold and warm clothing during the Christmas season? Guess it is relative to where you live, but just does not seem the same, but that is all I know. Heck, I could probably totally get use to seeing palm trees lit up with Christmas lights and spending time over Christmas break on the beach!!!
    Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family and best of luck with your delivery of the baby!! Such an exciting time of year – the birth of our savior and the birth of your baby, life cannot better than that!!!!
    Blessings 🙂
    Jen

  7. candidchatter Says:

    Jen: It used to be weird to me. The first two years I spent in Florida the first time I lived here I thought Christmas looked really strange. Now I totally love it! Palm trees decorated with lights really looks pretty. And it’s no secret that I HATE snow, cold, ice, and wool. Thank you for the warm wishes. You have a Merry Christmas too — and your family too. Thanks for commenting. 🙂

    Heidi

  8. Tony York Says:

    That’s a good looking Santa. And some beautiful children on his lap.

    Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

