Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Ten, Nine, Eight, Seven, Six… January 3, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 8:34 am

Yes there are only 10 more days left till we meet our little wee one. So what shall we do until the 13th? Well, here’s what I’ll be doing. I must warn you though. It is highly invigorating and you will be jealous.

  • I will mostly be at home or very close to home.
  • Today I will be getting a pedicure with my daughter.
  • I will be finishing the cleaning that I feel I must do. It is called nesting for those of you who like to look things up online.
  • Monday I have my OB pre-op appointment with the doc who is doing my c-section.
  • I also have my last non-stress test on Monday.
  • I will be walking the neighborhood a few times still hoping to go into labor before the 13th.
  • I will be closely monitoring my blood sugar levels, as usual.
  • I will be napping daily and trying to go to bed around 10 every night. I need all the sleep I can get right now before I’m reduced to a sleep deprived crying mess of a woman who can’t hold a thought together or complete a sentence.
  • I will make sure my OB’s number is handy for emergencies like “please write me a script for an anti-depressant now and have it delivered”. Yeah, it gets like that.

So enjoy your next 10 days. If you are physically able to bend, twist, lift, jump, jog, climb and sleep without your legs falling asleep or your hips popping as you roll over in bed please enjoy this and don’t take it for granted. If you are one of those weirdo women who just looove being pregnant do not (I repeat, do not) talk to me for the remainder of my pregnancy because I might just impale you on a very dull stick.

Pregnancy sucks. It’s the end result that makes everything (I repeat, everything) worth it. I love my children. I am completely anxious to meet this little boy bumping around in my belly. In the meantime, you’ll find me lying on my left side on the couch counting kicks. Yep.

pregnant
Google Images
“pregnant”

 

7 Responses to “Ten, Nine, Eight, Seven, Six…”

  1. Lorna Says:

    Ah, those last few weeks SUCK! I’m praying for you. Both my babies were early. Labor was the easiest part. Less than a few hours with both. I know, I suck too.

    Happy Labor Day!

    ps
    I was looking for you on facebook, but do you know how many Heidi Reeds there are?

  2. candidchatter Says:

    Lorna: Email me with your full name and I’ll try to find you instead. candidchatter@gmail.com Let me know on here when you’ve emailed me b/c I don’t check that acct much. πŸ™‚

    Heidi

  3. Lorna Says:

    Okay, email has been sent Ms. Heidi. I’ll be looking for your friend request. πŸ˜€

  4. Heidi…if you are in this great of mood BEFORE the lack of sleep kicks in, then it might be downright dangerous for a man to visit your blog AFTER the birth!

    My wife went through the nesting thing on Saturday before labor set in on Monday morning…it wasn’t nearly as obvious as we thought it would be, but nonetheless, she did get a lot accomplished that day! Fortunately!

  5. candidchatter Says:

    Lorna: Got it. Sent request. Saw my approval. We’re now official girlfriend.

    Steve: What will be entirely interesting and very entertaining for all of you is what hormonal emotional tirades pop out of me during the first 8 weeks post-baby. I will not take responsibility for my thoughts or comments or posts until the 8 weeks are up either. LOL!! πŸ™‚

    Nesting = cleaning the inside and outside of all the rear windows, cleaning the back porch, cleaning the outdoor furniture, and ready to tackle floorboards. Might not do the floorboards afterall though since I can’t bend over. Hmmm. Guess after my nap the laundry will not only be washed and folded — but I’ll have to reorganize all closets and drawers. I wish I was kidding. πŸ˜‰

    Heidi

  6. candidchatter Says:

    Lana: Of course I want to talk to you dear heart. You were just here yesterday. And I don’t think of you as overly giddy to be preggo. You’re just freakin’ unbelievably lucky to be coasting through it. I’m actually jealous of that. πŸ™‚ How did you not puke up your guts after drinking a whole bottle of castor oil? And you want me to call you even if it’s 4:00 in the morning? You sure ’bout that?

    Heidi

  7. I, Like Steve, can’t wait to see what pops out on the blog. ought to be an interesting 8 weeks. Just be kind to us men-folk even though you may want to string Rich up by his ahhh….toe-nails. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

