Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Swollen January 7, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 6:06 am

Six days to go. I can do this. I can. I will.

I am swollen. This started yesterday. In fact, my hands were swollen which made me fear for preeclampsia and I bolted to my doc’s office as soon as I dropped Bree off at preschool. I asked them to take my blood pressure. It wasn’t bad. Higher than my normal, but not bad. I am usually 120/60. It was 134/70. Elevated for me, but not dangerously so.

The swelling in my hands has gone down some, but they still feel weird to me. Tuesday morning they felt weird and fat and my forearms weren’t right either. In fact, I am making way more typing mistakes than usual.

No protein in my urine so that’s good. It’s probably not preeclampsia afterall.

I was told to elevate my feet, rest, and drink plenty of water. I am doing the best that I can while caring for two little ones. I sit a lot and lie down when I am able to. It makes me feel useless and lazy and I don’t like that I have to do this. I am a very active person naturally. Sitting, lying down, and resting are not a normal part of my life unless I’m sick, pregnant, or tired.

I cannot thank you people who are praying for me enough. I really need them right now. This has been the most challenging pregnancy of them all and it’s not over yet. I sometimes feel like I will flat lose my freaking mind if one more thing goes chaotic on me.

Six more days. Six more days. I will make it.

 

5 Responses to “Swollen”

  1. With the Holy Spirit on your side, you’ll make it and these days will only be a memory before long.

    You know all of us have your back!

  2. Lorna Says:

    More prayers you way dear Heidi. You’re almost there.
    XOXO,
    Lorna

  3. I will echo Steve’s comment. We got your back and will continue praying for you.

  4. candidchatter Says:

    And my prayer for all of you is that God will doubly bless you while you pray for me.

    Thank you so very much!

    HR

  5. Cynthia Says:

    Praying for you all! Remember God’s timing is always perfect!

    I liked your FEEDJIT so much I put it on my blog too! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

