Candid Chatter

Just Say It

A Note January 9, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 4:48 pm

I respectfully request that if you are a first time reader (or have been here less than 3 months) that you refrain from jumping to conclusions regarding me, my family, my pregnancy, and my birthing decisions.

I did not write this post as a platform for debate. Therefore, all comments have been removed (even mine) and the comment option for that particular post has been removed. I was overtaken by negative emotions after 2 comments were posted. Once Michele (nickname: sexylilmama) posted her asinine remark following my comment tirade I decided enough is enough.

I am 9 months pregnant. I will give birth to my newborn son, who is my fourth child, on Tuesday. This is a celebration time for me, my husband, our children, and our family — a miracle after a horrible loss a little over a year ago. A child I fought for and, no, you cannot begin to imagine what I mean by this. Even if you know my story.

Please don’t be tempted to spite me at a time when my emotions are raw, my hormones are raging, and my heart is on my very sleeve. The pregnancy I have experienced has been hard. My emotions have been all over the place. We have come up against a lot of things as a family for the past nine months. Some of those things I have posted about. Some of them I have kept to myself. If you haven’t been around for the journey you have missed out on a lot.

Please have compassion and leave us to our joyful celebration.

Thank you.

 

10 Responses to “A Note”

  1. Joe Blackmon Says:

    Some people have just a little too much time on their hands, methinks, if they’ve got the time to worry about how someone is delivering their baby.

    Folks like that make my butt wanna dip snuff as my grandmother used to say.

  2. Say it loud girl! you and Rich go and enjoy this little gift from God with all that is in you. Love from Indiana is coming your way.

  3. Lorna Says:

    Hugs Heidi. Want me to go break some legs? Or better yet, some fingers? lol, j/k

  4. Debateur Says:

    I’ve missed most of what’s been going on but if people have been giving you a hard time I am truly sorry. You are a wonderful person. May the rest of your pregnancy journey be nothing but happy. You deserve it.

  5. candidchatter Says:

    Thank you my lovely friends. You are all fantastic and I appreciate you each more than you realize.

    Heidi

    PS: Sterilizing all things baby today. Wow, is this for real? 🙂

  6. Los Says:

    Yea. I know ALL about blog hijackers with nothing better to do than vent on my blog.
    Way to stand firm with them.
    Be blessed and ENJOY THE BABY!!!
    Los

  7. Patricia Blackmon Says:

    This isn’t really a comment about this particular blog. I just wanted you to know I’m thinking about you and your family. I’m praying your delivery will be a breeze and that God will bless your family with lots of peaceful together time both before and after the birth. We’ll be praying for you Tuesday!

  8. candidchatter Says:

    Los: I have witnessed a few of those hijackings on your site. Not pretty. Thanks for the comment and well wishes.

    Patricia: Thank you so much!

    Heidi

  9. Will_nottheactor_Smith Says:

    Sorry you had that happen so close to the triumphant day. You don’t do anything wrong, yet some try to make you feel as if you did. Not right.

    But as for me (and many other of your friends out here), I’m going to join you in your joyful celebration!

    Praying for a wonderful night’s rest for you, your family, and your medical team! 😛

  10. Kathy Says:

    Hi, congratulations on your newest precious baby. I found your blog through the comments on CF Husband, if I remember correctly. I read your post on c-sections and would like to add that ginger tea and bran muffins definitely help in getting your intestines working again, if you know what I mean. I had a nurse that made ginger tea for me and it was wonderful.
    Also, I have to add that my first seven deliveries were not via c-section and God has an amazing way of making that area “down there” be restored to pre-pregnancy state, so no worries about that, in case anyone is concerned about that happening.


Leave a Reply

