Candid Chatter

Just Say It

The Last One as Four January 9, 2009

Well, this is it. Every time we are about to have a baby I go through these “last” thoughts. This is our last weekend as a family of four. In fact, this is our last Friday as a family of four. Next Friday I will be discharged (God willing) and we will be on our way as a family of five.

Enjoy your weekend. We plan to do a whole bunch of nothing, truly. I need to rest as much as I can.

You’ll get one last post from me on Monday and then I may not be back on for a few days. Melanie will post on Tuesday when she can to give you all the glorious details about the baby so check in for that fun day of awesomeness.

I will try for internet access from my laptop at the hospital. If I can manage to make it happen, I will post pictures.

Thanks for visiting Candid Chatter. Thank you for the thoughts and prayers. Thank you for being my internet buddies. Thank you for everything.

See you soon!

 

6 Responses to “The Last One as Four”

  1. Candy Says:

    Praying you’ll have an easy delivery and a beautiful healthy baby. Hurry back with pictures!

  2. We’re back from our trip… in body but not in spirit. I am still sunning myself in your glorious state. Now surrounded by icky weather but plan on keeping tan as long as possible, even if need to by “tan in can” and turn self orange! :0)

    Praying your 5th’s bday is special and wondeful like yourself. Also praying for smooth transition for all and that bonding and lovies go quickly and abound.

    Blessings Friend,
    R

  3. Joe Blackmon Says:

    Well, I just hope your regular OB doesn’t call in sick or something and you have somebody come in to the room and say something like “Awight, it’s about time to pop this sucker out. Let’s get ‘er done”. 🙂

  4. Ivan Says:

    Dear Heidi

    Very very best of luck across the next days! Luck: is that a bad thing to say? You’ll be in my thoughts every day. I’ll pray for you (yes I am still trying that. I am still reading you and I am still uh reading and thinking and feeling even though acts1723 has been quiet).

    Love

    Ivan

  5. mommato3blessings Says:

    I am so beyond thrilled that the big day is almost here, but you know that!!! I can’t wait to report the wonderful news!!! 🙂

    Love ya chickie! Prayers and Hugs for you!

  6. candidchatter Says:

    Thanks everyone.

    Inadvertently, I deleted some comments from under this post. If yours was deleted, I sincerely apologize. Unfortunately I cannot retrieve what is gone.

    But thanks for the support, encouragement, prayers and friendship. XO to all!

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

