Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Drumroll Please….. January 13, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 11:09 am

Photobucket

*** Also announcing***

If you remember, Heidi had a contest a couple months ago asking for name suggestions for this baby.  If a name you submitted was chosen as this baby’s name, Heidi and Rich will make a $50 donation to the winners charity of choice (as long as the donation can be made online- and they won’t donate to a charity that conflicts with their beliefs).  And we have a winner!!!!!

The winner is JEN!!!  She submitted the name Jaxon!  Congratulations Jen!  (she happens to be my big sister!)

Until Heidi can return to blogging, be blessed!  I’m sure she will be here with pictures as soon as possible!

Melanie

 

12 Responses to “Drumroll Please…..”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Congratulations, We are praying for you all.

  2. Lorna Says:

    I love that name! Congratulations Heidi and family. Blessings to you all.
    XOXOX,
    Lorna

  3. Lauren Says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!

    Can’t wait to see baby Jaxon!

    LOVE THAT NAME!

  4. Congrats Rich and Heidi. Welcome Jaxon.

  5. Ivan Says:

    Congratulations Heidi! I’m so pleased.

    Welcome to the world, Jaxon Corbett — great name!

    Very well done everybody!

    Ivan

  6. I still think my suggestion for names was better…

    At least far better than Bill’s…

  7. sjcall Says:

    YEA me! I love the name Jaxon and am so happy you picked it! That is my friend Kim’s son’s name and I thought it was just so original with the x instead of the cks! Congratulations on your sweet, sweet baby boy! Cannot wait to see pictures of him! Blessings to you and your family! Lots of prayers!
    Jen

  8. candidchatter Says:

    Hey kids. I have Internet!! Jaxon is adorable. He looks just like his big sister Brianna Lyn. Everything went great. He is in the NICU right now due to low blood sugar, but they have said I’ll have him back in my arms tomorrow (early afternoon). It’s a 24-hour watch. I was down to see him a few hours ago and the kid couldn’t have looked more comfortable lying all spread eagle underneath the heated lamps. I’m working on getting pictures up and will post them soon. I am feeling great and this surgery/delivery was the easiest on the books. I’ll fill you in with full details soon. Thank you for all of the prayers and well wishes. You are awesome friends!!!

    Thanks Mel for making my announcement!!

    Love,
    Heidi

  9. mommato3blessings Says:

    YAY!!!! I got your message this morning obviously, but was afraid to call you back and interfere with snuggle time with Mr. Jaxon! I am dying to talk to you- I am so excited to see him I can’t stand it!!!!
    I am beyond thrilled it was such a great delivery for you. Praise God! Hoping you’re still feeling good. I will give you a call in the next few days- I want to give you time with your family for now…. but I am thinking about you all the time and praying for your recovery and for the lil guy! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    This is a happy day!!!
    Love ya girl!

  10. […] as I was gonna link that post and get you all to say encouraging things to her, I read this one: Drumroll Please….. and today’s: Jaxon Corbett […]


Leave a Reply

