Candid Chatter

Just Say It

God Bless the Inventors February 3, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 9:45 am

baby-shilo-diamond-pacifierDiamond studded pacifier
Courtesy of Google Images

May God Bless the person who invented the pacifier. I waited 3 weeks to give Jaxon a paci so that I could make sure breastfeeding was very well established. He slept like a pro last night. I feel so refreshed this morning.

May God Bless the person who invented Bravado nursing bras. My “girls” have never been so happy.

May God Bless the creators of cartoons. While we’re at it, may God Bless the creators of TV. When I feed Jaxon the kids are entertained and nobody feels alone or ignored.

May God Bless the creators of the Boppy pillow. I used to think it was a waste of stuffing and material. However, my friend bought me a new one with a fleece cover and it is working like a charm. I have changed my opinion of the Boppy. Yahoo for the Boppy pillow!

May God Bless shows like Jon & Kate Plus 8, What Not to Wear, Fox News, 24, The Office and so on. These shows keep me entertained while I sit on the couch feeding my newborn son and the other 2 are playing elsewhere.

May God Bless the creator of the microwave oven. This one needs no explanation.

May God Bless pizza delivery. Best $5.00 tip I’ve ever spent.

May God Bless the creator of the Internet. Shopping has never been so easy.

Have a great Tuesday, folks. Jaxon is 3 weeks old today. We are doing so good and I’m finally doing everything I need to do to care for my family. It feels good to be fully back in the swing of things. Hugs to all!!

 

5 Responses to “God Bless the Inventors”

  1. May God bless happy mothers who are pleased with life and write about it on their blog…

  2. Praying for you! Glad you are feeling rested. I did not sleep well last night and feel like Oscar the Grouch! πŸ™‚

  3. candidchatter Says:

    Steve: πŸ™‚ Thanks.

    HR

  4. jalack Says:

    God bless little baby boys.

  5. daphne Says:

    We called them Nuks (like the bomb I guess) and my babies got them the day they were born. My favorite is when they are about a year old, have one in each hand and try and stuff 2 in their mouth. ALL of mine were Nuk babies and did that. Loved that!!


Leave a Reply

