Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Tony York February 3, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 5:15 pm

E-mail me

candidchatter@gmail.com

Thanks.

 

2 Responses to “Tony York”

  1. bub Says:

    Yeah, what happened? One of the best blogs that I read gone. Poof. Hope everything is alright for him and his family.

  2. Tony York Says:

    Sorry folks, didn’t mean to cause a stir.

    I am well – as is my family. I just had to make some hard choices about how I spend my time. I am juggling multiple things right now and it has been costing me some family time. When my wife confronted me about the time I spent trying to develop my blog, I had to decide which was more important – time with her or time on the internet.

    I have a hard time of letting things go – so I dropped my blog to keep from being tempted.

    What was interesting was I did that without consulting my wife and she was upset that I killed it and wants me to put it back up. Go figure.

    I am left with a dilemma that I am not sure how to resolve so I will be praying about it and seeing where I am led.

    I have been humbled by the people who have reached out to me to make sure things are ok on my side of the computer screen. Thank You for your concern – you are all much appreciated.

    Peace


Leave a Reply

