Candid Chatter

Just Say It

All Clear February 10, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 5:51 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

pilates_logo_long

Saw the OB doc today. He was happy to see me and Jaxon again. He said the delivery and such was textbook, couldn’t have been easier, couldn’t have gone smoother. That made me happy.

All clear.

I can exercise and lift my children again and do all my normal daily life things. Four weeks and I’m tip top. Yeah!

Know what this means? I. Can. Exercise.

Did you read that?

Starting this Wednesday I will begin walking, Yoga, and Pilates. So that means I’ll do my best to check in every Wednesday with my progress.

Ready. Set. Let’s get in shape and lose some weight. GO!!!!!!!!!!!

Who is with me?

 

5 Responses to “All Clear”

  1. Let the race begin…Ready, Set, Go!

  2. Holly Says:

    I’m in!

    I need to get back on track – since the election I have completely slacked off.

    Give me the directions? Do I need to report anything? Do I need to write anything down or keep some dumb spreadsheet (which, means, I’ll fail miserably – cause I can’t do that.)

  3. candidchatter Says:

    I’ll give instructions tomorrow since tomorrow is my Day 1. Stay tuned. We can check in once a week with our progress. More info to come. Glad you’re journeying to better health with me. It’s better when you have support. πŸ™‚

    Holly: Don’t worry — it will be an easy no fail plan. NO FAIL!! πŸ˜‰

    Heidi

  4. Holly Says:

    also – I can’t be in a competition of sorts – just a report in type situation.

    I don’t do or respond well to competition, it’s too stressful.

    Even if I am not seeing the results others are seeing, I can’t be in a tit-for-tat competition with others in the group. But, that totally works for most people, so it’s cool if it turns into that, but I’ll stay out of that, but still report in if possible.

  5. candidchatter Says:

    No competition. That’s not the idea here. I want people along the ride who are interested in getting healthier, not trying to one up each other or whatever. All of our goals are different. Our plans will all be different too.

    This is for good health, not for a trophy.

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

