Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Blogger Fitness Challenge February 18, 2009

Filed under: fitness — candidchatter @ 5:54 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

bicycle-crunches

Check-in week 1.

I didn’t do as good as I intended this week. My mother-in-law had her wisdom teeth pulled and so she’s not been here helping. I knew she was helping a lot and keeping me sane, but I didn’t realize how much until a week without help. But we’re doing fine and my house isn’t the disaster I thought it would be. I’m even caught up on laundry. Yeehaw!

Anyway…

I didn’t lose any weight. I did get out and walk twice and jumped on the trampoline with the kids twice. I also paid more attention to my veggie intake. Overall, I am satisfied with my week. I am cutting myself some slack since I just gave birth a mere 5 weeks ago and had major abdominal surgery in order to do that.

How did you do?
Check In.

 

2 Responses to “Blogger Fitness Challenge”

  1. candidchatter Says:

    Yo! Anyone? Helllloooooo????

    Just checkin’.

  2. Mel Says:

    I am doing crappy this week. I haven’t been eating well, and the only exercise I have gotten is painting (and painting and painting….oh, and scraping up old nasty carpet pad. NOT FUN. But it was a workout, for sure!) but the plus side is that J is gonna have a ROCKIN AWESOME bedroom! Hello- Bucks theme, how could it NOT be rockin?!?!?!
    Back to the fitness challenge- I vow to do better in the next week. I promise. 🙂


Leave a Reply

