Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Found Her! March 18, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 1:58 pm

Remember this post?

I found this on CraigsList today.
I’ll let you know what happens.
I had to come off of hiatus to report this.
Wow!

Just… WOW!

 

5 Responses to “Found Her!”

  1. Heidi: I saw your name come up on Google Reader and thought, “Oh cool! She is back!” You picked me up and then let me down. 😦 I miss your blog but totally understand the break. Just know you are missed. 🙂

  2. Duh! I forgot to say I hope this works out if it is legit.

  3. Lorna Says:

    Heidi,
    What can I say? I was that mother with my first child. My friends came together in a BIG way and I had everything I needed for my son. All I had at the time was faith and love. God provided the people and the way for us to grow up and become a family. This woman and you are most definitely in my prayers tonight!!

    XOXO and God Bless You,
    Lorna

  4. Patricia Blackmon Says:

    Heidi,
    I was like Bill. Checking feeds, dum,da, dum, da, dum…
    Candid Chatter, COOL! Glad to hear you’ve found someone to help!!!! You go girl! Saying prayers for you and your gang often!
    Love,
    Patricia

  5. candidchatter Says:

    As it turns out, I have to keep searching. This woman lives in Miami which is far too far for me to drive. She is uncomfortable leaving an address for me to send coupons and stuff to. Oh well. I won’t give up. I will find her. The good news about this is… I was able to convince her to tell her friend about CareNet since they will give women free formula, counsel them in their pregnancy, and allow them to “purchase” baby stuff from their “shop” with vouchers. 🙂 Every little thing counts.

    Heidi


Leave a Reply

