Candid Chatter

Just Say It

Candid Crash April 28, 2009

Filed under: Life... The Way I See It — candidchatter @ 2:08 pm

I don’t know if it’s the twitch in my son’s face (eye area)…
I don’t know if it’s the lack of sleep…
I don’t know if it’s the physical problems I am dealing with…
I don’t know if it’s the sloooooow weight loss because I can’t exercise much right now…
I don’t know what it is, really…
I can’t quite put my finger on it.

But, I’m not in the mood to blog right now. At least, not like I used to.

I don’t look forward to it.
I sit here most of the time with a blank screen and an equally blank mind.

I have been really grumpy. Hormones?
Rich is working a lot and I am alone with the kids most of the time.
It appears I may not be able to return to school this summer as hoped.
I might be a little on the depressed side of things.
I don’t know.

It’s a daily internal struggle to look at the bright side.
All I seem to notice is what is wrong all around me.
People’s lives are falling apart day after day.
Relationships are ripped at the seams.
Children are stolen, raped, beaten, abused, murdered, aborted, abandoned, sold, and so on.

I am exhausted from it all.

Matthew 24:8

Seems the labor pains have begun.

See you all when the sun shines from within again.
Until then… party on Wayne, party on Garth.

wayne-garth-waynes-world-15834539

 

4 Responses to “Candid Crash”

  1. Lorna Says:

    Okay Sistah,
    It seems its time for some prayer paybacks. You have taken care of me when I needed it and I want to say this too shall pass. I’ll be praying for you. Hope you feel the sunshine soon. Maybe you need a good long bath and some quiet time.

  2. candidchatter Says:

    Lorna: Thank you so very much. Prayer is exactly what I need.

    XO!

  3. Heidi: you know I pray a “dangerous” prayer for you every day. I will continue to do so and will include some “Light” be given to your insides.

  4. Ivan Says:

    Dear Heidi

    I’ve been thinking about you and Jeremy a lot. I’m very sorry you’re feeling down. I hope things start swinging back up again soon. There’s a lot going on.

    I must say that Wayne’s World is one of my all-time favourite films. When it came out I think I went to see it three times in a couple of weeks. I don’t think I have ever laughed so much in my life.

    Ivan


Leave a Reply

